Day: March 14, 2012

Skin79 Oriental Gold BB Cream Review!

YAAY!! This is the Skin79 Oriental Gold BB Cream that I have been patiently waiting for. This product initially really stood out to me because of the color, packaging, cheek tint, and pump style. Also because people have said that this is an all around favorite BB Cream. The packaging is SO cute, I love the lavender and gold toned bottle. It looks very elegant, feminine, and sophisticated. I got it for a pretty reasonable price on Ebay from a Korean seller!

The packaging is sturdy, a bit bulky feeling, and the top part is made of plastic. The lid holds well onto the BB Cream itself, and the top lid is easy to open as well.

When you open the top lid, you can see the beautiful bright pink cheek/lip tint color! It’s gorgeous and very creamy. The small mirror inside the lid is a nice touch, and can be used when you need a quick touch up.

The pump, I thought, was very unique. It is a sort of vertical pump, you press down on the entire black “pump” part, and the product squeezes out through the hole in the center. The shiny/smooth area of the plastic allows you to cleanly swipe off the product onto your finger as you apply, It’s a really fun way to apply BB Cream!

The color for me is near perfect. BB Creams are notorious for being too light for me, but this one seems to be a great match. It’s very moisturizing, creamy, smooth, and easy to blend. The smell is a bit stronger with this one, kind of a sweet herbal cosmetic smell.

Starting to blend out, the BB Cream feels liquidy, but a bit on the heavier side. It is VERY moisturizing, and would be great for people who have normal/dry skin, or mature skin. This is something that I would definitely use over the winter months to keep my skin looking healthy and dewy.

Smoothed out completely, the BB Cream absorbs into the skin and leaves a subtle dewy finish. My skin feels soft, VERY hydrated, and evenly covered. It actually looks pretty natural on my skin, and over time, the heavy feeling fades a bit. Although this it the type of BB Cream to slide around on your face throughout the day, setting it with a powder would probably be ideal. Overall. it makes my skin look great!

The cheek tint is so gorgeous, its a barbie pink color that can be blended out into the skin. It’s very emollient, and can be used easily to create a subtle flush. You can use it alone for a more natural pink look, or top it with a powder blush to mattify the color.

Overall, I like the BB Cream! I don’t know if I will be using this in the summer months, but like I said, would be perfect for fall and winter! I really like the lip/cheek tint, as it is a very flattering color! 🙂

Skin79 Diamond Collection The Prestige BB Cream Review!

Yaay! My BB Creams are starting to arrive in the mail! I’ve been SO excited to try some new Skin79 products, as they are such great BB Creams. This is The Prestige BB Cream from the Diamond Collection. It has SPF 25, whitening effects, wrinkle improvement, and is supposed to cultivate more bright and elastic skin. It also includes diamond, ruby, amethyst and pearl powder, along with caviar extract, aloe vera, and green tea extract to help improve the skin.

The packaging is very pretty and you get a good amount (40g), so this will last me a long time. Especially in combination with my other BB Creams! The packaging is sturdy yet lightweight, and comes with a protective lid. The pump is great in my opinion because you can control how much you’re using, (you don’t need very much) and the product inside remains hygienic.

Close up of the pump!

I’ve heard a lot of horror stories about fake BB Creams, so be sure when you get one, it’s from a reputable seller/distributor from Korea. You can find them a bit cheaper if you search around, but be wary if it’s TOO cheap or coming from China. There are other authenticity marks that you can look for on the bottle and packaging as well to verify if you have a genuine product.

The color of this BB Cream seem a bit light, but applies very sheer. This does not have any greyish undertones and seems to match better with peachy or yellow undertones.

When blended out, it feel very creamy and a bit liquidy, and has a dewy and light powdery finish. The smell isn’t overpowering, kind of like a fresh cosmetic smell.

After blending it out, it starts to disappear completely! It makes my skin feel soft and even, and gently covers up any light discoloration and marks. I wouldn’t recommend this for those looking for a full coverage BB Cream, but I will definitely be using this in the upcoming summer months since it does feel so light! Very happy with this! 🙂