Bourjois Blush in Lune D’or Review!

Wee! This is the Bourjois Little Round Blush Pot in Lune D’or, I believe this brand is only sold in Europe and parts of Asia, and originated from France. I really wanted to get my hands on one so I ordered one from Ebay. The Boots website says: Bourjois Little Round Pot Blusher Powder is soft and velvety thanks to a pearl effect and a skilful blend of pigments. I do believe it is!

This blush is so cute, and the packaging is very different from what I’ve seen in the states, I think it’s very charming. The blush opens up and there is a small concave brush that you can use with a little instructional sheet inside. The blush itself is rounded and raised like most mineral blushes and eyeshadow I’ve seen. There’s also a little mirror that is pretty nice, and the color of the packaging matches the color of the product inside.

This blush itself is a shimmery/pearly light rosy pink color with tiny gold reflects. It reminds me of a mix of the Nars Orgasm and the Hard Candy Honeymoon Blush. When applied alone it is very sheer, and can be used lightly as a highlight color. The color can be built up to a more light peachy/gold color on the cheek which look very pretty! You can also apply this wet which gives you a more intense deep peachy pink color. Overall, I think this is a gorgeous blush.

Swatch: Bourjois Blush Pot in Lune D’or #35

Have you tried any Bourjois products?? πŸ™‚

10 comments

  1. Really pretty colour ❀
    Btw Bourjois is available in Canada, so maybe you can find a Canadian website to buy it? Their Brozer is actually really nice.

  2. Glad you posted this – I was planning on picking up one of these for you but it looks like you have one already! How much did you get it for? I have a feeling that ordering online might be less expensive than buying it in store here…

      1. Oh boy. It retails for at least $18 in stores.

        And this is why online shopping is so popular. *shakes head*

        Have you checked if you can get Bourjois’ Chocolate Bronzer? I think that also retails for about $20 here. I know you want to try it so I’ve been looking up prices for shopping πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

