June Special Edition American Beauty Glossybox 2013!

IMG_3943

Woo hoo! My Glossybox is here! There was a lot of hype around this box, it is the special edition American Beauty box curated by Dallas Shaw. The Tarte Complexion Enhancing Lipstick was a promo for every box, and that was the reason I mainly wanted this thing!! The box this month was white with a very pretty illustrated girl!

IMG_3942

Here is the magazine for this month, the contents were so-so, lots of photos of Dallas Shaw each shot themed around each fragrance from the Oscar de la Renta line that we got. I’m not really sure who she is, but with a little research from Google, she is a fashion illustrator and I’m guessing her work was featured on the cover of this months box!

IMG_3944

What the inside of the box looks like, of course there is a card, nicely packaged with a ribbon and colorful paper shredding!

IMG_3945

Here is the contents of my box, really excited primarily for the Tarte lipstick, the Sparitual nail polish, and very intrigued by the C.Booth product!

IMG_3946

AND THE BOX!!! Everything was nicely packed together, so nothing was broken or leaking, yay! So happy with this box, totally worth the money this month!

IMG_3950

The first thing I see is this little silk pouch with the Oscar de la Renta fragrance samples. “Inspired by the designer’s mastery of fashion, Oscar de la Renta introduces a tailored line of six unique scents imbued with his love of beauty and luxury. Comprised of specially sourced ingredients of the most exceptional quality, each fragrance echoes the close connections to Oscar’s vibrant life and loves, and perfectly speaks his language—find joy, be sparkling, feel gorgeous.”

IMG_3951

There were 6 little mini spray samples for each fragrance, I quickly sniffed each one, and they smell very… old lady. lol There were a couple that were overwhelmingly floral, gardenia I think, a couple fresh smelling ones, and the rest were spicy and cloying. Not for me, but it was nice that they sent all size to try!

IMG_3948

Next was this Philip B. Peppermint & Avacado Volumizing & Clarifying Shampoo. Pretty good size, smelled really nice and refreshing. I’ve seen a lot of this brands products floating around in various beauty boxes, I will give this a try when I am done with my other shampoo samples I’m trying, if anything I will give this to my husband to use!

IMG_3949

This is the C.Booth Honey Almond Nourishing Dry Oil Mist, I was really intrigued to try this!! “Elegant, nourishing oils absorb quickly into skin to smooth and soften while providing hydration. This dramatically lightweight dry oil for face and body imparts a light, lasting glow for instant radiance. Infused with a gentle, sweet blend of honey and almond, it’s the ultimate aromatic indulgence for the skin and senses!” This is incredibly lightweight, smells AMAZING, and absorbs very quickly into the skin, not greasy at all, leaving is soft and nourished! HIGHLY recommend this!

IMG_3947

Next was the Sparitual polish! I was happy to see this, but the color wasn’t really up my ally. 😦 It’s called Spirit Child, and is a shimmer polish. I ended up giving this to my mom since she really likes these tones of red. I really like Sparitual as a brand, would have loves this in another color!

IMG_3956

Here is the color on the bottom of the polish!

IMG_3952

Last not not least was the Tarte Complexion Enhancing Lipstick in Fair-Light! This thing retails for $30!!! “Get total lip therapy in a beautiful nude shade that‘s uniquely you! These creamy lipsticks have a glossy, tinted core that gives the appearance of fuller-looking, luscious lips. Thanks to complexion-enhancing pigments and emollient waxes, lips have never appeared more youthful.”

IMG_3953

It is a really pretty lipstick duo, a creamy nude shell, and a pink core that mix together to give you the perfect shade! Really like the packaging very pretty, and the lipstick itself is awesome! Super hydrating, love the color, and the finish is creamy and amazing. Love it!!

IMG_3954

Here’s a swatch!

What do you guys think!? 😀

4 comments

Leave a comment