Day: April 22, 2012

Lioele Beyond The Solution BB Cream Review!

I’m finally getting around to reviewing more of my BB Creams! I wanted to wait a bit so I could give a more accurate review. This is the Lioele Beyond the Solution BB Cream! It only comes in one color, sadly. Luckily it does work with my skin tone so I will continue to use this!

The packaging is adorable. Very pink, bubbly, and girly. I like that it has the pump on the end so it’s easier to get the product out. Also like it because it keeps it more hygienic. This product is made in Korea so they usually do some more feminine packaging for beauty products. Love the checkerboard patterns!!

This is the 50ml version so you do get quite a bit of product, especially because I’m rotating through my other BB Creams as well.

Here’s a close up of the pump. You can get a small drop or a full pump if you wanted depending on how much coverage you wanted! The protective cap is also nice so it keeps the pump clean as well.

Here’s a little detail inside the box as well, so cute!! I wish they would focus more on packaging here in the states as well! :/

Here’s the back of the box, it gives some instructions and ingredients of the product. BB Cream are usually used by itself as a moisturizer/primer/concealer/foundation/skin care etc. all in one. If you wanted you can just set it with a powder of your choice for further staying power!

Here’s what the product looks like! I actually thought it was going to be a lot lighter than it actually is, so I was glad it wasn’t TOO far off my natural color. I’d say it’s a light beige color.

Here’s the BB Cream initially spread out on the skin. It does have a slight light cast on the skin, but does go away after it’s completely blended out. There is a light cosmetic powdery smell to this BB Cream that you might not like. This also feels a bit thicker than some other BB Creams I’ve tried!

Here it is blended out completely. I have to say this have much more coverage than my other BB Creams. That being said, I think this functions much more like an ideal foundation that some of my other BB Creams! It covers all my discoloration and makes me skin look flawless! It does make me a shade lighter, but it easily evens out my skin tone. I’d recommend this to people who are looking for a full coverage light colored BB Cream! 🙂