Brightening With Glam Glow

334
After much hulabaloo, and trying a few samples, I bought a full size Glam Glow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment. I know, I know, it’s expensive, but I was able to find it on discount at TJMaxx which made the blow a bit better. My skin for some reason was starting to have small breakouts around my nose and t-zone, I’m sure from my lax beauty habits in the recent cold winter months. The mask itself is a pale green tingling mud with botanicals, and exfoliators. The main ingredients are: French Green Clay, Volcanic Pumice Rock, Chamomile, Marigold, Cucumber, Herbs and Green Tea Leaves. The smell is really nice, very clean and spa like, the texture is very thick and chunky due to the tea leaves. I use only a small amount in my nose and trouble areas since you only get a little under 2 oz in the full size jar (which retails for $69). You can move the mask around before it sets on your skin, but do so gently because the exfoliates are a bit coarse. Once it sits for a bit it starts to tingle and burn, kind of like menthol. After washing, my skin felt clean and refreshed! As far as clearing up my skin, I do use other products so it is hard to say if this is a holy grail product for me. I think it does an ok job of clarifying for me personally. There are other, better, cheaper alternatives out there that I have used.

What do you guys think of GlamGlow?
bloglovinicontwitterfbb

2 comments

  1. Actually this mask is more of an exfoliation mask. If you are having breakouts..use the white one!! I have found the full size white one plus a mini of the black one in a set at TJ Maxx for $40!! The white one is $69 and a mini is $19!

    The white mask really helps with breakouts and it works amazing. Actually when I use it, I end up breaking out because it pulls all the nasty gunk out of your pores and blackheads. But I also use it as a spot treatment when I am breaking out.

Leave a Reply

