My Makeup Story Tag!

Hi everyone! The wonderful girls at M&M’s Meeting Point blog have tagged me to do The Makeup Story tag! X I’ve been really enjoying all the responses, so here they are!

1. How old were you when you started makeup?

My first exploration in makeup started in middle school, before that I would just play with my mom’s lipstick when I had the chance just to see what color it was. I started really getting into makeup in college and afterwards since I started working and actually had money to buy more makeup. In college and high school, I would wear eyeliner the most. Nowadays, I have a crazy huge collection with everything imaginable.

2. How did you get into makeup?

I saw my mom and grandmother using makeup when I was little and was always intrigued. I think I started heavily getting into makeup after discovering beauty gurus on YouTube and beauty bloggers! Haven’t looked back since.

3. What are some of your favourite brands?

I really love Nars, MAC, Clarins, Becca, etc. etc.

4. What does makeup mean to you?

LOVE it. Makeup is fun for me, and allows me to transform myself depending on the day and mood. Just another way to be creative and edit my look!

5. If you could only wear 4 products on your face, what would they be?

I would narrow them down to serum, eyebrows, eyeliner, and a lip balm.

6. What is your favourite thing about makeup?

I really love all the brands, the packaging, and just all the great products everyone comes out with. They are so pretty!

7. What do you think about drugstore vs. high-end makeup?

I enjoy makeup from both spectrum, I’ve found really great quality drugstore products and tried really bad high end products. If I can find something that compares in performance, I will usually opt for the drugstore version. I do like indulging in high end sometimes because they tend to use better ingredients and have a better range.

8. What is one tip of advice you can give a beginner?

Less is more, and don’t be afraid to play around! The beauty of makeup is, if you don’t like how something looks, you can always start over and try something new! Also, check out the great tutorials on YouTube!

9. What is one makeup trend you never understood?

I never understood the dramatic 80’s looks. 80’s in general really. haha

10. What do you think about the beauty community on YouTube?

The community is huuuuuuuggeeee and there are people from all levels and walks of life. I think that the popular ones who started the whole beauty guru phenomenon are saturating the popularity nowadays, but I do enjoy watching the everyday person telling me about a new product or haul!

TAG! You’re it!!! 😀
bloglovinicontwitterfbb

Leave a Reply

