NYX Be Free Eyeshadow Palette Review

20140614_072816 copy 20140614_073009 copy 20140614_073046 copy 20140614_073110 copy 20140614_073140 copyHi beauties! ❤ I decided to talk about the NYX Be Free Eyeshadow Palette, and kind of NYX as a brand in general. I received this as an item in one of my Blush Mystery Boxes, and loved that I got a full size product. I used to really love NYX when I was first getting into makeup, but now I find myself not reaching for a lot of their products. I do use their blush, powder, lip and eyebrow products regularly, but I don’t reach for the eyeshadows. This palette is so pretty! Anyone who is getting into makeup would LOVE this! Most of the eyeshadows are ok, better than some drugstore brands, but just middle of the road in terms of quality in my opinion. The blushes were great, and the lip glosses I could have done without. I do really like the color selection in this, and I think this would work with a base for a softer look, but overall not blown away by the pigmentation.

For drugstore I would rather recommend: Sleek eyeshadows (uk), Maybelline Eye Studio Quads & Color Tattoos, Milani Powder Singles, Wet N’ Wild Eyeshadow palettes, Catrice Eyeshadow (Canada), 17 eyeshadows (uk), Soap & Glory Eyeshadow (uk), Kiko Eyehsadow, Boots No. 7 Eyeshadows, Flower Beauty Eyeshadows, Sonia Kashuk Eyeshadow, & the Loreal Infalliable shadows. What do you guys think of NYX?
bloglovinicontwitterfbb

One comment

Leave a Reply

