40 Makeup Questions TAG!

Tag time! ❤

How many times do you wash your face daily?
Twice, sometimes more if I’ve been playing with makeup! 😉

What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)
Combination/Normal. More oily in summer, more dry in winter.

What is your current facial wash?
Michael Todd Honey And Oat Deep Pore Gel Cleanser

Do you exfoliate?
Yes! Every time I’m in the shower!

What brand do you use?
For face I use the Aveeno Positively Radiant Skin Brightening Daily Scrub. For body I use the Soap & Glory Flake Away Body Polish.

What moisturizer do you use?
I usually rotate through my hundreds of deluxe samples I get from my beauty boxes, but I’ve really been loving the L’Oreal Age Perfect Hydra-Nutrition Golden Balm and the Age Perfect Intensive Re-nourish serum. Also any kind of organic face oil with rose hip.

Do you have freckles?
Yes, now that summer has come around. I get them on my cheeks!

Do you use eye cream?
Yes, when I remember!

Do you or did you have acne prone skin?
No, but I get the occasional spot here and there.

Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?
Nope.

What foundation do you use?
Rotating through my Nars Sheer Glow, Revlon Nearly Naked, Dior Airflash, Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum, Shiseido Perfect Refining Foundation, and Chanel Lift Lumiere.

How about concealer?
I use my L’Oréal Visible Lift CC Eye Concealer alot! Just that on casual days!

Do you know your undertone color?
Yes, I am warm/neutral. But I can pull off cool-toned looks!

What do you think of fake eyelashes?
Not for me! Wish they were more comfortable!

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?
Yes, but I never do. I’m rotating through bunch! I only throw them out if they get really dry.

What brand of mascara do you use?
Oh geez, Dior, Nars, Smashbox, YSL, Loreal, Rimmel, Marc Jacobs, and more!

Sephora or MAC?
Both!

Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
Nope.

What makeup tools do you use in make up application?
Mostly face and eye brushes, tweezers, and sometimes a sponge.

Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?
Sometimes, I like to use a cream eyeshadow as a base.

For the face?
Not usually, sometime I use the MAC Prep + Prime CC Color Corrector, the Clarins Instant Light Radiance Boosting Complexion Base, or the Victoria’s Secret Pro Airbrush FX Hydrating Primer. Usually a moisturizer will do.

What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?
Oh, that is really hard, but I really like MAC Mulch.

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Pencil, gel, and felt tip!

How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?
Sometimes if I haven’t sharpened them correctly.

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
Love! Just pressed a bunch into pans! 😀

Do you use mineral makeup?
Sometimes.

What is your favorite lipstick?
Wow hard, but I’ve really been liking Dior, MAC, and Flower lipsticks.

How about lipgloss?
I am picky about gloss, but they are growing on me more and more. I like the Flower ones.

What is your favorite blush to use?
Anything corally-orange.

Do you buy your makeup on ebay?
Yes, great deals! Also you can find past limited edition items for cheap!

Do you like drugstore makeup?
Yes! But some are not great.

Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)
Yes, when I can! The nearest one for me is 2 hours away so I have to make a trip out of it.

Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?
Nope, YouTube is enough. 🙂

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
Nope, but sometimes I am rushed.

Name a makeup crime that you hate?
When people  use new products in the store as testers, and you find out afterwards that you bought it.

Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?
I use more neutral tones on a daily basis, but I LOVE experimenting with color!

Which celebrity always has great make up?
Rihanna

If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?
Eyebrow pencil by Anastasia.

Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
Yes, but hesitantly.

Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?
Yes, just plain.

In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?
Love Nars! ❤

What do you think of Makeup??
Best thing evar.

Tag! You’re it! 😉
bloglovinicontwitterfbb

One comment

Leave a Reply

