Life Savers! NEW! Loreal Advanced Haircare Hair Masks (Damage Erasing Balm & Moisture Rush Mask)

2

Hi gals! I really needed to do this post because I have been obsessed with the new Loreal Advanced Haircare Hair Masks. These launched a couple months ago, retail for around $6, and I’ve been testing them out since I’ve gotten them. They come in these awesome tubs, which I actually like because it makes it feel more like a hair treatment. The tubs do get a little slippery in the shower since you are using your hands to scoop the product out, but a quick rinse will get them back to normal.

5

The first one is the Total Repair 5 Damage Erasing Balm. It says it repairs up to 1 year of damage in just 1 use! QUITE the claim! I remember the first time I used this that my hair immediately drank this up and left my hair feeling smooth, silky soft and nourished. I have semi thick color treated damaged Asian hair, so taming it can be quite the ritual. For the price, this is a definite MUST-HAVE hair mask if you are looking to smooth and tame your hair and get it back to a healthier state.

1

The Balm contains Ceramide, which helps hold cuticles together and prevents breakage. The texture is quite creamy and thick, and does have a balm-like quality, but really feels nice and luxurious. I scoop a small handful out into my palm and run the product through my hair concentrating it where the damage it (ends). I leave it in for a few minutes then rinse! My hair feels so awesome after this, I highly recommend anyone trying this that has damaged hair, split ends, color-treated, or rough/dull hair.

4

The next one is the Power Moisture Moisture Rush Mask with Hyaluronic Acid. I use a hyaluronic acid serum for my face, and it help to keep my skin moisturized. This mask is for dry, dehydrated hair and is supposed to give you up to 10x more moisture. Another very high claim! I really liked the color of this, and was excited to see what this would do!

3

This one is much more watery and gelly-like. I love the smell of these masks, very fresh and clean smelling, slightly aquatic! Hyaluronic Acid in the next product helps to attract and retain moisture. I use this after I shampoo and leave it in for a few minutes then rinse. This is I found to be AMAZING for overall shine. My hair does feel more smooth, but the Damage Erase Balm is much better at deep conditioning my hair. This one is better for touch ups, and overall quick touch up maintenance.

Overall, I LOVE these masks, high recommend!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

