May Glossybox USA 2013

IMG_3861

Hey everyone! This is the May 2013 Glossybox in the US, I was super excited about this box because it is the 1 year anniversary box for Glossybox, and  I had heard that there were going to be some great products that were going to be featured!

IMG_3862

I actually really like the Glossybox Magazine that comes with each box, I do read it all, and think the content is really interesting! They do a great job with it, and it’s not just promoting all the brands that come in the box, they have great articles, product reviews, and interviews!

IMG_3864

This is the card that I got with my box, it just has all the things that were inside! No peeking!! 😉

IMG_3863

Lovely packaging as usual with some promo cards, and a nice coupon for my next Ulta visit!

IMG_3865

And, Ta da! My box. I was really excited for the Amore Pacific compact and the full size 365 perfume stick overall. Considering the full size compact is $60, and the sample is VERY generous size, I’d say in terms of value, I got my money’s worth!

IMG_3870

This is the Sebastian Volupt Spray Gel, It’s a nice delux sample which I like, and I’ve gotten a lot of things from this brand before and I’ve liked everything I’ve gotten. I don’t really use gel in my hair so I’ll pass this along to my husband, but nice to see in my box none the less.

IMG_3872

Next is the Amore Pacific Color Cushion Compact in 104 Tan Blush with SPF 50! They are a Korean brand, and I was SUPER excited to try this, I love that it came in it’s own little box! The size is really great, and LOVE that is has such a high SPF, especially for this summer season!

IMG_3873

The product came with a mini face sponge, and the product itself was liquidy and was saturated in a sponge itself. You dab a bit on your face sponge and pat it over your face blending as you go. It feels really hydrating, and the coverage I’d say is light/medium. It really evened out my skin tone and left a dewy healthy glow. It smells fresh and really nice, and LOVE that is has antioxidants and SPF.

IMG_3871

Next was this MyPrime Multi-Purpose Mattyfying Moisturizer. I was really intrigued by this because I was like “hm, moisturizer and matte finish?” Never heard of something like that but was excited to try. It had a hydrating feel but dried somewhat matte on the skin, this is the perfect moisturizer and matte primer in one!

IMG_3868

This is the full size Lux 365 Solid Perfume Stick which is a $15 value! I was really happy about this because I love getting full size products in my subscription boxes, really makes them worth my while. “Vibrant and radiant, yet soft and feminine. A graceful scent that evokes white floral notes with an underlying refreshing hint of sweet citrus, Lux 369 is flirty, airy and delicate.”

IMG_3869

The stick itself was fine, but I DID NOT like the smell!! It smelled like baby powder and old lady mixed in one. I’m a fruity/floral girl myself, and this did not smell floral at all, so I passed this along to a friend! Would have loved this if the smell was different!

IMG_3866

Next were a couple packets, one was a full size face mask and the other was a sample of a body wash. Haven’t tried these items yet, but happy to have face masks around!

IMG_3874

Overall, I did like this box, but I wish that the perfume stick was a different scent! Other than that, pretty happy with the box, I will continue my subscription with them! 🙂

What do you guys think?!

Leave a Reply

