May 2013 Spring Fling IPSY Bag!

IMG_3853

A quick review on the May Ipsy bag, this was the spring bag, and was promoted to be very special! Ipsy has been very hit and miss for me, but for someone in their teens or just starting out with makeup would really like this. It’s $10/month and was started by Michelle Phan on Youtube! This month there were 5 products in my bag, 3 of the 5 were full size!! 😀 I got the Pacifica Roll-On Perfume in Tahitian Gardenia, which by itself retails for $12! I didn’t love the smell so passed it on to a friend but loved that Ipsy was stepping it up a bit. The next was a full size Juice Beauty Lip Gloss in Champagne. It smelled like citrus and gave a light shimmery finish on the lips. It wasn’t sticky at all, and loved that it smelled so nice! Next was a full-size Zoya nail polish in Gie Gie! I LOVE Zoya polish, but passed this on as well since I didn’t like the frosty pink color. Next was the delux size Macadamia Heat Oil Treatment, I use this a lot now, and love that it is such a great size. The bottle is glass, and the oil is very lightweight and absorbs quickly into my hair. It smells lovely, kind of a slightly sweet nutty, earthy smell, and leaves my hair super soft and shiny! The last thing was the Yabby concealer refill pot, it was really small, and unfortunately the color was a but too dark/yellow for me. Overall, I think I did get my money’s worth, but not sure if I will be a constant subscriber to this!

Leave a Reply

