April Glossybox 2013 USA!

IMG_3786

Hello everyone! SO excited to bring you the April 2013 Glossybox usa!!! I was REALLY excited about this box because the products in it were ALL things that I would love to use and try, especially the size Tigi blush they were promoting for this box! Glossybox is a beauty subscription service for $21/month.

IMG_3787

The theme for this month was wellness and feeling good for spring, which I am all for!!! All about natural beauty and honoring Earth Day! 🙂

img_3788

Here is the card with all the products in it, again loving all of it which it totally rare for me with these kind of boxes.

IMG_3789

TA DA! The contents of the box, at first glance I am super happy with my box, the full size Tigi box retails for around $22, so that itself paid for the price of this box alone! I LOVE Bvlgari as a brand happy to get anything from them, and Bamboo hair products as well!  ❤

IMG_3792

First thing I see is this lovely little foil packet fromLe Metier de Beaute. An incredibly pricy brand, and this is their Replenishing Daily Solution with SPF 30. This is a whopping $225 retail for the full size product, this is a nice size packet, so I’m guessing this little thing is expensive!

IMG_3790

Next is this WashWithJoe Coffeemint invigorating bodywash. “Caffeine in coffee offers anti-carcinogenic benefits, repairs UV damage and is a strong antioxidant, while coffee itself is a powerful natural deodorizer.” It smelled really nice, the full size of this is $28, excite to try this! Maybe my husband will like it!

IMG_3791

Next was this full size The Honest Co Organic Lip Balm in Purely Simple, I use this almost everyday at work, it doesn’t smell/taste like anything is just a good normal lip balm. Love that it is organic and soothes my lips.  Contains organic jojoba, olive, sunflower, and coconut oils!

IMG_3795

This is the Alterna Bamboo Style Boho Waves Tousled Texture Mist, another product that is right up my ally. “Bamboo Style Boho Waves Tousled Texture Mist by Alterna is a weightless texturizing mist that instantly gives you natural, tousled, “just-back-from-the-beach” waves.” Love that it is formulated without sulfates, sodium chloride, parabens, gluten, TEA, phthalates!

IMG_3794

This is a Bvlgari White Bath Tea Bag with Eau Parfumée au thé Blanc. I actually have this perfume and LOVE it. This product is absolutely luxurious, smells AMAZING, and it totally relaxing. One tea bag is $10 so that’s something to keep in mind. It was essentially a giant tea bag which perfumed my bath and made it a bit milky. Made my skin soft and smelling great!

IMG_3797

Last but not least was the full size Tigi Glow Blush in Lovely! YAY! I am a self-professed makeup junkie at this point so I was hopping around with joy for this one. 🙂

IMG_3796

Tigi is known to be a haircare brand, but I guess they have been branching out into makeup! Came in this nice little box.

IMG_3798

The packaging was really cute, round metallic plastic compact, with a clear lid, the color looks really pretty and satiny, perfect for spring!

IMG_3799

Here is a close up of the blush, it almost looks like a mineral blush, but the texture was somewhere in between a mineral and a powder. I used this with my Real Techniques Blush Brush and I LOVED the results! Super pretty pink with a slight sheen.

IMG_3800

Here’s a swatch, LOVE IT!!!

Leave a Reply

