My 5 Drawer Muji Makeup Storage!

IMG_3314

Hey everyone!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Super excited for this post, Muji has been very popular in the beauty world because of their amazing clear acrylic storage systems. They are a Japanese online shop where they sell anything and everything storage/bath/home/apparel/office goods. They’re affordable, great quality, and great solutions for storing makeup!

IMG_3315

I got theย Muji 5 Drawer Acrylic Case, It’s a multipurpose box with five drawers. It’s 10.2″ x 6.9″ x 6.3″, and was $27.95 plus shipping. I was looking for a place where I could store my lipsticks, they were slowly overflowing out of the box I was keeping them in, and this seemed like the perfect solution!

IMG_3316

The case came safely packaged, nothing was damaged, and the box came fairly quickly. The acrylic is pretty thick, and can withstand weight. It’s SO pretty! I love that it s clear so you can see everything!!

IMG_3317

The drawers themselves are about an inch or so deep. They will hold most lipsticks and single eyeshadows/blushes/mascaras etc. I believe the only thing they won’t hold are the MAC Pint pots and anything thicker. This is going to look amazing on my vanity!!

IMG_3318

The drawers come out very easily, there are little grooves on each sides that the drawers slide in and out on. There’s also a little semi-circle dip in the center of each drawer so you can open the drawers easily. So excited to put all my lipsticks in!! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3322

So here is the Muji 5 Drawer Case in action! Each drawer can fit 2 rows of 11-12 lipsticks depending on the packaging. So that’s approx. 120 lipsticks!!! I’ve dedicated the last two drawers to my lip glosses and any miscellaneous things. You can also fit palettes and balms. I’m so happy with the Muji drawers, definitely a GREAT investment!!

IMG_3321

Overall, I LOVE my Muji drawers. I’m interested in seeing the other storage options they have.

What do you guys think!? ๐Ÿ™‚

12 comments

  1. I’ve got 2 of the 3-drawer units and they make everything look so sleek and organized. Definitely worth the price!

  2. We have a Muji store in Stockholm and I absolutely LOVE the stuff in that store. Just walking in there and looking at all the great stuff they have. But it is really expensive. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

