My December 2012 Glossybox!

IMG_3372

Hi everyone!! Excited post for you today, my December Glossybox arrived!! I was surprised because I had just gotten my tracking info a couple days ago, and it had already arrived! 🙂 I decided to resubscribe because I was really missing this service, yes it’s a little more pricey $20/month, but the products as just so good!

IMG_3374

The box itself it so pretty, I reuse these all the time, they are super sturdy and so cute! Love the pink and black theme, very sophisticated. This month also came with a Glossybox Mag which is a nice addition.

IMG_3373

Inside was some nice overviews of beauty products and current trends on the fashion and beauty world. Totally like it, popped it in my handbag so I have something to read when I’m on the go and bored!

IMG_3375

The wrapping was SO cute this month! I had high expectations since it was the holiday themed box, and Glossybox never seems to disappoint. The theme was “Glamout, Glitz, and Gloss” I was hoping there wouldn’t literally be a lip gloss in the box, but we will see!!

IMG_3376

First thing was the card with the overview of the items, yay no lip gloss! lol I was super excited, there was more items than there usually is in the box, 7 in total, and I was SO excited for the Zoya polish and Jewelmint piece!!!

IMG_3377

Again, the paper was so pretty!! Very festive and fun! Didn’t want to rip it up!

IMG_3378

So here is my box, I was pleasantly happy with my box, I saw a lot of things that I was excited about! All the samples were a nice size and there were a couple full size items!!

IMG_3380

The first item was this full half size Forest Essential Bath & Shower Oil in Madurai Jasmine & Mogra, which the full size retails for about $22. It was a pretty decent size, and loved the fact that it was a bath oil. I’ve been super into oils lately so I was excited to receive this! The only thing is that I wasn’t too fond of the strong jasmine scent, so I ended up giving it away to a friend.

IMG_3381

Next was this Heartland Fragrance White Tea Epson Salts for Shower & Bath. The full size of this retails for about $10. It smells really nice, very clean and fresh, like I said I’ve been super into taking baths lately since it’s winter, so I was happy to see this in my box!

IMG_3382

Next was this full size Zoya Nail Polish in Storm!! Ahh so happy!!! I’m a huge nail polish person, and I don’t have much Zoya in my collection so this made me very happy! This retails for about $8 and is 5-Free. It’s a very pretty black gelly with tiny silver holographic glitters, looks like the night sky! Something different to wear during the holidays! 🙂

IMG_3379

This is the Oscar Blandi Dry Styling Heat Protect Spray, the full size of this retails for $23. It’s a “heat protectant spray that offers 450-degree heat protection and safeguards hair from all hot tools.” Excited to use this since I’ve been curling my hair more lately!! It’s a cute deluxe size, perfect to throw on my vanity.

IMG_3383

Next was a piece from Jewelmint!! Jewelmint is a jewelry subscription service for $29.99/month. They are having a special promotion for get 2 for the price of 1 for your first box. I think it’s a bit pricey for what it is, but if you like unique jewelry it could be a fun service for you! The ring I got is really different, it’s very good quality and pretty weighty! Not really my style but still cute!

IMG_3384

Next was this mini spray sample of the new Issey Miyake Pleats Please perfume. The full size of this is $66/$92, and is a “joyful, optimistic and exuberant fragrance of “vertically pleated” flowery, fruity and woody scents. It has notes of Asian hybrid fruit Nashi (apple/pear), peony, sweet pea, patchouli, cedar, vanilla absolute and white musk. It smells fresh, sweet, light, and feminine. Good for young girls or people who like light scents.

IMG_3385

Lastly was this Ecru New York Acacia Protein Hair Oil. “This multi-tasking elixir provides superb conditioning and moisturization while reducing drying time, eliminating frizz and mending split ends. Protect your hair against heat damage with this restoring and smoothing hair serum.” It was a tiny vial of oil, but good for one or two uses. Will try soon!

What do you guys think!? 🙂

Leave a Reply

