Loreal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Waterproof Mascara Review!

IMG_3094

Hey everyone! Quick review for you guys, I have been hunting through drugstores recently to find some good dupes for higher end items, and I had recently picked up with Loreal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Waterproof Mascara. Overall, I really like Loreal and Revlon as drugstore makeup brands, I thought this was worth reviewing and I’ve been using it, so here it is! 🙂

IMG_3092

I picked this up at my local drugstore, I believe it was around $7-$8, and I was looking for a good quality drugstore mascara that was waterproof, and would give my lashes a nice lengthened look. I was immediately drawn to the packaging and the gorgeous gold tube.

IMG_3096

Here’s a description: “The power of sculpting fibers give you an outrageous, false lash look from any angle with this fiber volumizing mascara by L’Oreal. Now in a waterproof formula.” Also it’s supposed to: give volume, extended, give structure, curl, and be waterproof.

IMG_3093

The wand itself is really neat, it’s angled, almost triangular and wraps around the stick in a swirling motion. It’s also thicker at the base than it is at the tip, kind of like the Lancome Hypnose Star Mascara or the Doll Eyes Mascara. (I think those are better quality than this one if you are looking to get that type of mascara.)

IMG_3097

The formula is kind of in between wet and dry, and it is definitely waterproof! This baby will stay on even after you shower! You really need an oil based makeup remover to get this stuff off. Also, I did notice a slight sticky feeling when first applied then goes away once dried. It makes my lashes looks long and feathery, but still slightly more voluminous. Overall, I really like the mascara, and the wand.

What do you guys think? 🙂

One comment

Leave a Reply

