Going Natural & Organic for Summer!

Hey everyone!! This summer has been really hot this year, and I’ve been hitting the pool multiple times a week!! As great as it is for relaxation and fun, my hair and skin have been needing some extra help!! šŸ™‚ Here are the few items that I’ve picked up these past couple months that have really been helping me out!

This is the Cocoacare 100% Cocoa Butter Yellow Stick! I got this on Dermstore’s website as an extra purchase! It had such great reviews so I didn’t hesitate to try it. It’s a multi-use product that is purely cocoa butter. (be careful cause it melts in high heat!!) I’ve really enjoyed this on the dry feet and cuticles. It also help moisturize burns and protect your skin! Love it!

Next is a Vitamin E Lip Balm, it’s shaped like a lipstick so it’s very easy to apply. This is also another multi-use product, but I prefer to use this on my lips and face. It’s VERY cheap, I think in the dollar range, and got this at my local drug/grocery store! Just check the vitamin/health isles and you should be able to find this! It makes my lips feel incredibly smooth and moisturized. Love it as part of my regular regimen!

This is the Bergamot Essential Oil from The Body Shop, it’s a small little bottle, but I found this little in the $1 sale bin! It smells heavenly, like fresh tangerines! It instantly wakes me up, and rejuvenates my senses. I LOVE essential oils because they are so versatile, you can add it to your bath, beauty products, facials, or even your pillow! I highly recommend getting essential oils to add your your collections, they are so much fun!

This is the Shikai Color Reflect Mist & Go Conditioner. It’s supposed to detangle, add shine, and add a mid-day lift. This has been great when I’m on the run during the day in the hot sun. My hair has been thanking me for it!!! After all the damage from color treating, chlorine, and sun, this helps my hair tamed and soft. It’s all natural/organic which I like and it smells really nice! It’s also a generous size and it was only around $11 which is pretty good for an organic product!!

Next is this Natralia Heel Balm from Australia, I found this in the organic isles of my local grocery store, and decided to give it a try. My feet get EXTREMELY dry and chapped from wearing sandles all the time during the summer months. This is a very thick emollient formula, and smells a bit like Eucalyptus. It instantly drinks into my skin, and makes even the hardest callous moisturized. I apply this after I shower or when I come back from the pool, great foot saver!!

Lastly is a food item, I’ve really been trying to eat healthy and invest in organic foods. When I do snack, I try to choose healthier options that will help out my body, instead of weighing it down. This is the Sunsweet Plum Amazins Diced Plums. I really liked the packaging, and the little tiny diced plums!! I like eating this plain by the handfuls, and really gives me my daily dose of fiber, great for digestion! šŸ™‚

What do you do for summer?!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

