Crazy Wet N’ Wild Nail Haul!

Ok, so I was at Walgreens the other day and they were having a $1 sale for all Wet N’ Wild Nail Polishes!!! Also, the girl at the counter was really nice and let me use the $2 off coupons she had for any of the Sally Hansen Nail Polishes!!! (I got ALL the Sally Hansen’s below for FREE!!! LOL) The Wet N Wild Megalast Nail Polishes are actually quite good!! They have a pretty good color selection, nothing crazy, but overall REALLY like the formula and colors for these, awesome!

Next are the Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Polishes, these I have been a fan of already, I have several sitting in my nail polish drawer!! I really like the bottles and all the colors they offer, also, the quality of these are REALLY nice for the price. (Under $3 each!)

This I chose on a whim, I was really intrigued by the deep green color, I was hoping this would be the same quality as the Megalast polishes but sadly no. 😦 This formula is watery and very sheer. Not the opaque lusciousness I was expecting!! Sad.

Ok, ALL of these polishes I got FOR FREE!!! Thank you Walgreens girl!! She was awesome. I really liked all the colors I got, these were some of the brights that I liked plus a nice french pink color!! So pretty! The formula is quite nice for these, and the pigmentation is pretty good! The fuchsia color was a bit thinner than the others, but still good, I ended up giving it away! The pink and red were amazing!! Very vibrant in one swipe!

Next I got some cool tones as well as a top coat. The top coat is actually really nice, can’t wait to use it!! The two blue tones are really pretty in the bottle, but aren’t as opaque as I would like. I ended up giving away the darker blue color. But for a free polish, how can I complain?! The light blue shade gives a pretty blue shimmery frost effect so I kept it! Swacthes are below!

Swatches L to R: Wet N Wild Megalast Club Havana, Heatwave, Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Golden-I, Pink Satin, Flirt, and Wet N Wild Fast Dry SaGreena the Teenage Witch

Swatches L to R: Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Set in Stone, Love Rocks, Solid Love, and Tough Love

Swatches L to R: Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Cleat Top Coat, Frozen Solid, and Sturdy Sapphire

LOVE the Megalast and Xtreme Wear What do you guys think!?

11 comments

  1. I can’t believe you got a bunch for free! I have a color on akin to heatwave right now & I’m so obsessed with coral. Great haul!

      1. I got the color for my spring break trip to Waikiki, so every time I look at my nails Im transported to the tropics πŸ™‚

  2. this makes me want to polish my nails soooo badly!…but I can’t because I’m taking a facial class for the next three days and we are asked to be polish free…looking at all your pics makes my nails feel naked! :0)

Leave a Reply

