Newest Summer Lippie: NYX Watermelon Round Lipstick!!

Hey everyone!! I was passing through my local grocery store, who happen to carry NYX Cosmetics, and saw this amazing color in the corner of my eye!! It’s the NYX Round Lipstick in Watermelon. The name just reminds me of summer! I really like NYX lipsticks because they are amazingly hydrating, nicely pigmented, and pretty affordable. I’ve really been loving my corals this summer and this definitely fits right in! 🙂

The color itself is a coral peachy pink color with gold reflects. I would consider this is a frosty lipstick, so be aware of that if you’re not a fan of frosty lipsticks! I usually prefer creme lipsticks, but this was an exception. If Nars Orgasm were a lipstick, this would be it!!

The packaging is really cute for these, I like the fact that they have the color pretty accurately on the bottom of each lipstick. The formula is super smooth, pigmented, and hydrating on the lips. I love how they feel on!! You don’t even really need to apply a balm before application. This color does get too frosty if you put it on thick, but with a couple swipes it’s a perfect summer shade.

Here’s a close up of the bullet. Gorgeous!! For those of you who are comfortable going out of the box, this looks AMAZING as a creme blush on the cheeks!! It gives an amazing highlight and a subtle peachy coral glow. It also makes my cheeks feel dewy and soft!! Give it a try!! 🙂

Swacth: NYX Round Lipstick in Watermelon

A little hello from my kitty Luna!!

Check out the video above! What do you guys think!? 🙂

8 comments

  1. Ohhh the colour is gorgeous! And I never thought of using lipsticks as blush colour! It’s such a genius idea! On a side note, Wayne is probably one of my favourite make up guru!

Leave a Reply

