Current Favorites and Drugstore Haul!!

Hey everyone!! This are all my current favorites that I use on a daily basis, and also some new items that I got recently that I have been LOVING! As you all know, the summer months are approaching, and as I get more sun, my needs for my skin are changing! Here are all the items that I use to get that perfect natural summer look!

This is the Neutogena Healthy Skin Liquid Foundation in Fresh Beige, I picked this up because I have been curious about this foudnation for a while now, and seemed like a great opportunity to try it since I am getting a little tanner!! All my other foundations are a shade or two lighter than my skin tone in the summer, so this shade seemed perfect for me! Love that it is SPF 20!

Here’s the color Fresh beige on the top of the bottle! ๐Ÿ™‚ The packaging a quite sturdy, made of glass and metal. The bottle itself is a bit chunky and heavy so I wouldn’t really recommend carrying it around in a makeup bag. The only downside I would say is that it has no pump!! I have to carefully droop some product onto my hand on directly on my brush.

Here is the color on my skin! Initially it looks quite dark, but blended out it looks amazing and matches perfectly. The texture of this foundation is very light and liquidy, and seemed to have some light skin care properties.

Here’s the product blended out onto my skin a bit, you can really see the color of this foundation and I noticed that it had very faint pleasant fresh cosmetic smell.

Here it is completely blended out, you can hardly notice it!!!! It makes my skin feel very soft and supple, and the coverage is very natural. I really love using this foundation on my face because I don’t feel like it’s caked on and heavy, especially during the summer months. My skin feels fresh and naturally dewy!!

This is a little sample of the Dr. Jart Water Fuse BB Cream I got in my latest Birchbox. It really is a tiny sample, but I am getting a bit of use out of it, just to try. I really like the packaging, very modern and clean, and I’ve heard SO much about Dr. Jart Bb Creams in the past, I was so excited to finally give it a try!

Here is what the color of the BB Cream looks like. As with most BB Creams, it is a bit light. When blended, the BB Cream should dissipate into the skin and match better. There is a strong SPF smell to this BB Cream as it does have SPF 25, so if you are put off by that, I recommend you try a different version!

Here it is blended out a bit, the BB Cream is very light and moisturizing, it almost disappears immediately onto the skin. I really like BB Creams because of all the great functions they have, and the fact that it is makeup and skincare in one!!

Here it is completely blended out. Gone!! I will probably use this sparingly on certain areas where I need a bit more coverage, (under my eyes, forehead chin, freckles, etc.) under my foundation. This would be a great alternative in summer months for a concealer!

This is a product that’s been around my makeup collection for a couple months now, and I’ve really been liking how handy it is. It is the Hard Candy Welcome Mattifying Translucent Power. I really like dusting this over my foundation for a natural yet flawless look. It also keeps my face less oily throughout the day. The powder is very light and absorbs into the skin. I like using a kabuki brush to apply it all over the face!

Here’s a swatch of it. Initially it does look very light, and with a heavy hand, it can give a whitish cast on the fast, but used correctly it does it’s job wonderfully. It has no smell, and feels very smooth and fine.

Here it is blended over the foundation swatch!!

This is the Eco Tools Bronzing Brush, a huge chunky brush that I’ve been loving. It’s incredibly soft and dense it is perfect for powder and bronzer. I’m a big fan of Eco Tools and recommend any of their brushes!! They are a great value, and are quality made. Check them out!!

This is the NYX Stick Blush in Hibiscus, I’ve talked about this before but had to bring it up again since it is SO gorgeous. I REALLY like these stick blushes because of the formula and the pigmentation. They feel incredibly smooth and almost gel-like, without being cakey or sticky, and apply to the skin easily. The stick holds it’s shape very well, and the packaging is pretty good. You only need a couple dabs of this on your cheek for a great natural flush.

Here’s a swatch of the NYX Stick Blush in Hibiscus.

Swatch of the NYX Stick Blush in Hibiscus blended out!!

I’ve been really fortunate to get two of these in my recent makeup swaps, and I’ve been loving using it ever since!!!! It really is an incredible matte bronzer and the perk is that it smells like cocoa. lol I like using this under my cheekbones and the temples of my head for a warm contour. Love using this with my Eco Tools Bronzing Brush! ๐Ÿ™‚

This is nothing new if you’ve been following my blog, The Loreal Colour Riche Balm!!!! This is in the shade Caring Coral. It is a perfect lightly tinted lip moisturizer with an SPF of 15. I’ve been attracted to more warm corally shades since summer is right around the corner, and have been topping my lips off with this! Can’t stop saying how much I like them!

This is a recent drugstore purchase, the Wet N’ Wild Mega Shield Lipstick in Within These Adobe Walls. I saw a review on these lipsticks not too long ago and wasn’t too interested in them until I saw this color! It is an amazing warm mid tone pink shade with a hint of neutrals. Great everyday lip color, and the formula is very pigmented and moisturizing! The only downside I would say is the cheap packaging!!

This is also a recent drugstore purchase, and I am SO happy that I got this! It’s the Revlon Colorstay Retractable Eyeliner in Brown. I’ve been wearing a lot of brown eyeliner for work since it looks much more natural, but have been let down by some that don’t have as much staying power. However this one is VERY different!! This has a great pigmented formula that stays on the skin for hours!!! I did a swatch on my hand and it wouldn’t even budge if I rubbed it hard with my fingers! Very impressed with this, worth the $5.

Swatches: Bourjois Chocolate Bronzer, Revlon Colorstay Retractable Eyeliner in Brown, Wet N’ Wild Mega Shield Lipstick in Within These Adobe Walls, and Loreal Colour Riche Balm in Caring Coral

Last but not least, a nail polish!! This is the Sephora Glitter Nail Polish in Sugar Plum Faeries Gone Wild. Such a pretty purple glittery polish!!! I’ve been wearing this on my toes and recently to do my purple ombre glitter nails!!ย  The glitter has a combination of fine purple reflects and small purple hexagons. Love it!!!!

Here’s a close up!!! Nail tutorial coming soon!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Loving my recent drugstore purchases, what do you guys think!?

8 comments

  1. thanks for sharing!
    i love L’Oreal balms, too. i have 4 of them and reach for them almost daily.
    i’ve been wanting to try the neutrogena foundation. might as well pick one up next time i see a sale. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

