May Birchbox Gossip Girl Edition!!! **Pic Heavy**

I was heading home and guess what I found in my mailbox!! My Gossip Girl Birchbox!! I recently re-signed up for Birchbox to give it another chance and I’m so glad I did this month! Sorry for the car background, couldn’t wait to show you guys! 🙂

Here’s what the box cover looks like, very glam and city like, with the show times of the Gossip Girl show. I personally don’t watch the show but I know the gist of it! Very cool that Birchbox is teaming up with other people for different, unique themes!

This is what the classic Birchbox looks like, I LOVE the box itself, I like keeping them around the store stuff in!

As always it comes with a card, this one just gives some background on Gossip Girl and how they teamed up with them. There is also another card that gives you descriptions of all the items in the box and their price values! I really like that they do this so if I really like something, I’ll have no problem finding the full size product!

Here are the contents of my Birchbox!! They always do such a great job with the packaging of everything, this month feels very springy!

Here are all the items unwrapped!! SO happy with this month’s box!!!!! 😀

This is the Kerastase Cristalliste Lumiere Liquid, describes it as a lightweight, fragrant serum for your hair.

These are the Kerastase Cristalliste Bain Cristal and Lait Cristal, extras that came in this month’s box especially for the promo! Glad I got them!! They are basically a shampoo and conditioner sample, can’t wait to try them since I know Kerastase is a great hair brand!

Ooooo!! Another great product I can’t wait to try! This is the Dr. Jart Moisture Fuse BB Cream! If you’re not familiar with BB Creams, they are an amazing all in one face product that originated from Asia. Western brands are now catching on to this trend and this one is one that I’ve wanted to try. Yay!

This is the Color CLub Mini Nail Polish in Disco Nap. Great metallic gold color in time for summer!

OMG! A full size Stila Sparkle Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner. This in itself pays for this Birchbox. The color is Curacao, an amazing shimmery blue/periwinkle color!

Here’s what the applicator looks like, a thin pointed brush, has great precision! The formula is really great, dries quickly and is very pigmented. There are small bits of glitter in there if you don’t mind it. This is also VERY waterproof and does not budge once it dries! Awesome product!

Swatch: Stila Sparkle Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Curacao

Last but not least, the box came with a blank note card that you can use to your whim. I love writing letters so I can see myself using this in the future. Great extra! 🙂

I am SO impressed with this month’s box, Can’t wait to see what more is to come!! They also gave me this Sweepstakes card in case anyone else would like to enter.

Wearing the Stila liner, what do you guys think!?!

5 comments

  1. Lucky girl! You got way more than I did in my box! I recently posted about it on my blog. Though I will say that I did get the Dior Diorshow Extase Mascara and that’s just amazing… other than that I wanted to try the Dr. Jart BB Cream so I hope you will do a review on that!! 🙂 great post

Leave a Reply

