Amika Obliphica Oil Hair Treatment!

Hi all! πŸ™‚ Sorry for the bit of time that’s past, busy with work nowadays! I wanted to do this review because I’ve been loving this product for some while now. It’s the Amika Obliphica Oil Hair Treatment!! I first got a small sample of this in my December Birchbox and have been lovingly using it since! (Still have some left) It smells AMAZING and works like a dream. I loved it SO much that I had to get the full size 100ml!

This treatment oil is made with Sea Buckthorn Berry (Obliphica) Oil Treatment with omega 7 + vitamin c hydrates, smooths and protects all hair types and is safe for color treated hair. The website says: The Oil Treatment is the ultimate nourishing and styling product. Feeds and strengthens hair with vitamins and nutrients, while eliminating frizz and adding shine.Β  The natural molecules in the formula penetrate the surface of the hair to get to the root, sealing split ends, improving shine and elasticity while providing UV protection from environmental and sun damage.

The packaging is pretty cute, I really like the bright colors on the label and box. Amika I think is a brand originally from Israel, that carry hair styling tools, hair care, extensions, and accessorizes. The bottle allows for the oil to drip out a few drops at a time. You only really need a little bit to tame frizz and add shine.

There are some directions on the back: Apply a few drops to the palm and rub hands together then evenly distribute through damp or dry hair. It is also perfect for nourishing hair before and after blow drying or heat styling.

The oil itself is a bit thick and emollient, but absorbs quickly, it smells heavenly!!! I rub this between my fingers and gently apply this at the ends of my hair and work my way up, or anywhere where I have frizz or flyaways. I absolutely LOVE this product, and really helps keep my hair soft, healthy and shiny after straightening!!

What do you think!?

6 comments

  1. I think I need this now! I’ve tried one oil treatment but wasn’t too sure how I was supposed to use it so it didn’t work that well for me. Maybe I should try this!

Leave a Reply

