Fresh Summer Hair Haul!

I ran out of shampoo the other day 😦 I usually use my Dove Go Fresh Energize Shampoo but for some reason I just can’t find it ANYWHERE!!! lol I was at TJMaxx today getting some things for Mother’s Day, and saw this shampoo and went for it. It is the EO Essentials Moisturizing Lemon Verbena Shampoo. I’ve never heard of this brand before but decided to give it a go since I was desperate for shampoo.

This this is HUGE. lol I paid around $10 for this 32oz jug, which I think is a great deal. The smell is amazing, kind of like fresh lemongrass, which made me reminiscent of the Dove Energize Shampoo. I was really looking for a fresh, clean, gel-like formula with deep clarifying properties. This shampoo did just that! I was amazed how clean my hair felt, it even somehow made my hair easily absorb my conditioner!

I really like all the ingredients they put in, and the smell is just right for me. I’m really glad I picked this up!! Thanks TJMaxx. 🙂

Another thing I had to get was this Limited Edition Ceramic, Ionika Pro Hair Styling Iron in Skulls & Roses. Ionika is a brand available in London, Barcelona, and Paris. I have a Chi Hair straightener but it’s to the end of it’s life. It has issues staying on! I walked by this and saw attracted to the loud print design, and then saw the price, $20!! (originally it’s almost $110!!)  I had been interested in getting a ceramic straightener after trying one out at the mall on day, and this seemed like a great opportunity.

It has an On and Off Switch with the adjustable temperature dial inside the iron which I thought was a great feature since I know some of them don’t offer heat settings. The max is 450 degrees which is plenty hot for hair! I know ceramic irons are better for the hair so I was excited to give this a try.

It also has these amazing bright red ceramic plates which I thought were so cool! lol The design of this is definitely not boring and really fun to look at! My Chi was all black so this will be a fun alternative to have!

Here’s the front of the iron so you can see the design a bit better. The theme is called “Skulls and Roses” which you can see both. Kind of reminds of tattoos or something lol Anyway, great find, great price! I tried the iron and it made my hair sleek and straight without any tugging or pulling. There is also a swivel feature for the chord so it won’t get as tangled. Really like this iron! 🙂

What do you think?!

Leave a Reply

