My 100th Post!!! Loreal Magic Lumi & Hard Candy Welcome Matte Powder Review

I went to the drugstore today and had to pick up a couple things, the Hard Candy Welcome Matte I had recently bought for a makeup swap and wanted to try it myself! The Loreal Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer I had been eyeing after seeing some reviews on Youtube. Here they are! 🙂

This is the Loreal Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer. It’s a pretty slim bottle, so you’re not really getting a lot of product for the price, although you only need to use one pump for it to work. I really like the pearly white and rose gold coloring of the packaging! Can’t wait to try it!

It comes with a pump top which is convenient. You can control how much product you want to use as well as keep the liquid inside clean. It does come with a cap to protect the pump if you wanted to use that as well.

Here’s the back of the bottle, it has some instructions on how to use the product as well as the ingredients. It’s a light formula that is supposed to give you a supple dewy look, that boosts liveliness and luminosity.

The fluid itself is very liquidy, and is a iridescent pearly white color. The texture is very moisturizing and smooth, without being heavy or greasy on the skin. Feels like a skin care product! There is no smell which I prefer, and so far it seems like it is a liquid highlighter if sorts.

Blended out on the skin, my skin immediately feels soft and moisturized, and the primer leaves an amazing subtle pearly sheen to the skin. I REALLY like this product!!! I can see myself using this under foundation, or alone as a highlighter to certain areas of my face. It does have pretty good staying power and makes my skin look very nice! Impressed with this!

This is the Hard Candy Welcome Matte Powder. I had gotten this for the person I had done a makeup swap with and was interested about it myself. I decided to get it and try it out since I heard so many good thing about it. The packaging is super cute and very Hard Candy, but I was really curious about the product itself!

The compact comes with a mirror and VERY cute heart shaped pink sponge, which it actually pretty good quality!

Here’s the back of the compact just so you can see the label. 🙂

On the skin, the powder is light and translucent, and does not feel cakey! It makes my skin smooth and feel not-oily. I wore this all day today on top of the Loreal Lumi Primer and my makeup is still going strong! I’m really liking this product and can see myself using this daily! Especially since the weather is getting warmer! 🙂

Also a quick note!!! I got this month’s Vogue Magazine in the mail and quickly looked through it to find a $2 off Coupon for any Loreal Magic Face product!!! Check it out if you are interested in trying any of them!! Also came with samples of the Loreal Magic Lumi Primer and Loreal Magic Perfecting Base!

Thanks for everyone who has been supporting me and my blog through my 100th post!! What do you think!? 🙂

7 comments

  1. Congrats on your 100th post! They’re all fun to read. I’m gonna check out the L’oreal product. Cheers to you.

Leave a Reply

