Pretty Blue Spring/Summer Haul!

Yaay pretty, cool blues!! I don’t know if it’s because it’s getting warmer, but I’ve been attracted to the cool blue tones! Even thought I’ve always had an affinity for blue colors, the summer bring a great opportunity to wear them, since I’m a bit tanner. Here’s what I got in my little haul!! 🙂

This is the Maybelline Eye Studio Baked Duo in Navy Narcissist, and Mac Moon’s Reflection. I absolutely love these colors, they just remind me of deep tropical pools somewhere on the planet. The Maybelline Duo was a surprise, as I’m always a little hesitant about Maybelline products, but this was beautiful. I got it on sale at Target and it has two gorgeous blue colors, one a deep pacific blue, and the other is a shimmery multi-toned light blue. The Mac Moon’s Reflection is amazing. I love this color. It’s really wearable and the texture is very smooth and pigmented!

This is Revlon Nail Polish in Blue Lagoon, I LOOOVE this color so much! It’s a light baby blue with tiny blue and silver reflects.  I was having a hard time choosing between this and Revlon Whimsical Nail Polish, but in the end I chose this one because it was more opaque and I thought it was much more flattering. Highly recommend this if you like blues on the nails!

This is Wallflower refill from Bath & Body Works, it pops into a wall air freshener and I absolutely love the smell! On the website it says, “A refreshing concoction of island pineapple, banana and fresh kiwi, infused with spiced rum and coconut.” I bout 6 of these since they were having a promotion, 6 for $24, and I can’t stop sniffing this! I have it plugged in my kitchen and I get a good whiff of it every morning. I LOVE this!

These are the NYX Jumbo Pencils in Baby Blue and Pacific. NYX Jumbo pencils are incredibly smooth and pigmented, and are a pretty good value. I looove using this under my lower lash line and on my water line. You can also use this all over the lid by itself, or as a base. These are amazing, can’t say enough good things. 🙂

Swatches: Maybelline Eye Studio Baked Duo in Navy Narcissist, Mac Moon’s Reflection, NYX Jumbo Pencils in Pacific and Baby Blue

Wearing NYX Jumo Eye Pencil in Baby Blue under my lower lash line.

What do you think?!

11 comments

  1. Very nice! I used to be in love with moons reflection. Such a pretty color! I would imagine it would look great on top of the nxy pencils, especially pacific.

      1. I’d say a good neutral colors or black. You can get a white one, nude, cottage cheese, a champagne, brown, or black. Pinks also work too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

