NYX Sale Haul!

Ulta is having a 40% off sale of NYX, Revlon, Almay and Physicians Formula. There’s also a $3.50 off any $10 purchase coupon on this ad that I used to further my savings!! I totally took advantage of this and got some NYX goodies.

These are some awesome lip and cheek products I’ve been eyeing for a while! It’s the NYC Stick Blushes, NYX Matte Lipstick, and NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams. I already have one of the lip creams (Instanbul), but had to get this gorgeous coral color!

These stick blushes are amazing. I got them in Orchid and Hibiscus. They are incredibly smooth, blendable, leaves a great gleam, and feels nice on the skin. They are pretty cute, but the packaging could be a little better, but works none the less. It a chubby twist up tube with coordinating colors. All the colors are gorgeous but these two really stood out. Hibiscus is a deep warm rosey pink color, and Orchid is a peachy coral-pink with gold reflects, reminds me a lot of Nars Orgasm. The formula isn’t greasy or cakey, they are very smooth with just the right amount of pigmentation. I really love these on my cheeks! I highly recommend these.

This is the NYX Matte Lipstick in Hippie Chic. It’s a light, creamy nude-pink color that looks nice on the lips. It’s not over drying like most matte lipsticks, and goes on smooth. It’s very pigmented, and make my lips feel soft. I really like the packaging, and so far so good with this!

This is the Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp. It’s a bright coral-pink color, and shows up vibrantly on the lips. These lip cream are very airy, smooth, and pigmented, and feel kind of like a mousse. I already have one of these in Istanbul and LOVE it. It does have a soft matte finish, but don’t make my lips feel dry at all. I was lucky enough to get this 40% off at the sale, love, love, love these!

Swatches: NYX Stick Blush in Hibiscus and Orchid, NYX Matte Lipstick in Hippie Chic, and NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp

Yaaay, I finally got the NYX HD Foundation! I’ve been wanting to try this for a few months, and today was a great opportunity to try it! This is in the color Soft Beige 02, and is perfect for my light/med yellow toned skin. The bottle is a little smaller than expected, but don’t mind since I got a good deal on it. All NYX cosmetics are cruelty free, so I feel better supporting their products. The foundation says it’s “good for all skin types, softens lines, light diffusing effect, and is perfect coverage for studio photos and pictures with pals!”

The formula is light, soft, and fast absorbing. You only need a little to cover your entire face. Once on, it doesn’t feel like you have anything on, and you get decent coverage! It is build-able, but I’d say this is a light/med coverage foundation. The color looks pretty good match to my skin tone, especially my face since it is a little darker than my wrists. I really like this foundation, and might mix it into my BB Creams for better color overall. Like!

Here’s the NYX HD Foundation in Soft Beige 02 blended out!

What do you think? 🙂

29 comments

  1. I’ve always seen NYX products at Ulta but never tried them, this post makes me want to though. What product do you recommend a first-time buyer to try? 🙂

  2. I love the lip cream! It’s such a vibrate colour – perfect for spring/summer! This makes me cry in agony about the lack of Ulta in Canada… NYX products are so hard to find and overpriced here!

      1. Yea… I might just wait till my boyfriend works in the states and ship everything to him… LOL! Meanwhile I just need to be content with what we’ve got here! So thankful for Sephora! LOL

  3. I bought the NYX HD foundation about a week or two ago and I like it a lot. NYX is a pretty impressive brand for the cost. Their lipsticks are super creamy. I heard the blushes are pretty pigmented and I also hear nothing but good things about the jumbo pencils. I wish I had known about this sale sooner!!! Did you get an ad in the mail or an e-mail?

    1. Hi! I love NYX! I get Ulta’s promotions in my e-mail, you can also check their website every so often and they show their deals on their homepage. I think you can sign up for their newsletter on their site if you create an account!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

