March Favorites! ♡

Yay! Time for March favorites!! I literally went on auto pilot and grabbed for the first things in each category that I saw. These are things that I ALWAYS grab for, and is so essential for a gorgeous spring face. Although there are other things I could include, these are the things I thought represented it the best! 🙂

L to R: Milani HD Advanced Concealer in 02, Sonia Kashuk Concealer Palette in Hidden Agenda, Stila Prime Pot in Taffy, Makeup Forever HD Foundation #120

For the face, I like using a good concealer, the Sonia Kashuk Concealer palette is great for med/full coverage effects, where the Milani is more light/med coverage for days I want to go more natural. It’s a convenient pen shape and makes my skin feel soft and moisturized. I love using the Kashuk palette with a Real Techniques Pointed Foundation Bush, and I especially love the green corrector shade. I also thought including a translucent powder is really smart! The Stila prime pot is a flesh toned cream shadow primer that can be used under any eye look. It really makes your eyeshadow stick but can change the finish of some eyeshadow colors. The Makeup Forever HD Foundation is my favorite so far next to my BB Creams. It has a great color selection and amazing finish on the skin!  It’s a must have!!

L to R: Mac Studio Careblend Pressed Powder in Med. Dark, Josie Maran Argan Blush in Fever, Too Faced Pink Leopard Bronzer, Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso

The Mac Studio Careblend Pressed Powder is the BEST Mac powder in my opinion, maybe even better than my Mac Skinfinish Natural. It’s finely milled and goes on so smooth, it feels light yet provides decent coverage! The Josie Maran line is gorgeous, with it eco-conscious themes, and natural ingredients, I was immediately drawn to it. The Argan blush in Fever is a deep dusty warm rose color, and comes in sleek rose gold packaging. The formula also contains Argan Oil so it’s supposed to be good for the skin! The Too Faced Pink Leopard Bronzer is a fun bronzer to have because of it’s pattern and girly colors. It gives an amazing bronze gleam to your face without being “dirty” looking. The Milani baked blushes are wonderful, and Luminoso is no different. It can be used as a highlighter and built up as a blush. It has a gorgeous warm peachy pink/gold luminescent color!

L to R: DiorshowWaterproof Mascara, Tokidoki Eyeshadow in Carnivora, Too Faced Galaxy Glam Eyeshadow in Cocoa Comet, Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow in Fashion Forward, Mac Eyeshadow in Idol Eyes, Rock & Republic Eyeshadow in Fade, and Sephora Jumbo Liner 12HR Wear Waterproof in Marine

Diorshow is my HG mascara. I bought it before my wedding to have a fool proof mascara that would last me all night, but it has done so much more! It makes my lashes look full, soft, and volumized, and the formula doesn’t get all over my eyes when I apply it. The Tokidoki eyeshadow in Carnivora is a pretty shimmery champagne color, and glides on soft and pigmented on the eyes. The Too Faced Galaxy Glam Eyeshadow in Cocoa Comet is something that I use very often. It’s a unique chocolate brown color with green iridescent swirls of champagne. I love using this in my outer-v for more natural looks. The Lancome eyeshadow is Fashion Forward is a lovely light shimmery pastel green color that makes my eyes look fresh and wide, I also like using this is my inner corners and under my lower lash line. Mac Idol Eyes was a suprise find, it’s not the most pigmented eyeshadow, but gives your eyes a soft mysterious sparkle. The color is a silver violet with gold reflects. I LOVE Rock & Republic Makeup, they are such great quality and have amazing packaging. Fade is a light silvery lavender color that goes on very opaque. The formula is creamy, soft, and easily blendable.The Sephora 12 HR Crayons are great for a bold long wearing look. I’m not sure if it actually last 12 Hrs, but the color and texture is gorgeous! I love using this instead of my black eyeliner on certain looks! Last but not least, Nars Elsa is gorgeous on the eyes for spring. I swatched this in my Nars Duo Collection post, it’s a very pretty silvery light satin seafoam and a satin shimmery lavender!

L to R: Clarins Gloss Appeal in 03, Revlon Lip Gloss in Lilac Pastelle, Loreal Colour Riche Balm in Pink Satine, NYX Round Lipstick in Summer Love

I LOVE the Clarins Glosses, I was lucky enough to find them at TJMaxx last year! They are not sticky, have amazing colors, and make your lips looks fresh and wet! This color is almost like a duochrome, and it’s a great spring/summer pick. The Revlon Gloss in Lilac Pastelle is a creamy, non-sticky gloss that makes your lips look sleek and slightly tinted. The lilac color is gorgeous, and can be seen in the light! I’m obsessed with the Loreal Colour Riche Balms, they do wonders for my lips, and gives them a nice tint of color, nothing too crazy. I love the packaging and the fact they have SPF. The NYX Round Lipstick are amazing for the value, Summer Love is a great nude lip color, that glides on easily and smell great!

What are your March must-haves??

6 comments

  1. makeup forever hd is the best on the market, even for me and my superrrr sensitive skin! non irritating, great coverage= EXCELLENT product, but ill be honest i have no clue what they use to make it, normally i’d care, but its so good! especially for photos or videos.

    1. Yes, I love this too! I recently ordered the NYX HD Foundation, just to see if it’s any good, I sampled it at an Ulta a while ago and really liked it. Maybe it might top the MUFE foundation? 🙂 Haha we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

