Another Drugstore Haul! Frederic Fekkai, Loreal, Maybelline, Wet N’ Wild

Yet another drugstore haul, I was really inspired by today’s nice weather, and I’m ever more excited for the summer months! Every girl needs her summer arsenal of beauty products, as they drastically differ from the products I use in the fall/winter. I was really drawn to corals, blues, and golds, here are the goodies I picked up today!

This is the Frederic Fekkai Full Volume Mousse. I haven’t tried that many of his products besides at a salon, but I always am curious when I pass it in the beauty isles. Frederic Fekkai hair products are known to have great effects on the hair.Β  I picked this up because warm weather is coming and I want that full bodied, effortless, wavy hair. It says it’s a lightweight styling mousse with body building molecules and rich botanicals to plump and thicken hair for volume and lift. Use 2-3 pumps after your shower to towel dried hair, focusing at the roots of the hair.

The pump is great, and easy to use, and I really only need about 1-2 pumps for my med/long hair! If I use any more, my hair starts to feel dry and “crunchy” at parts, but loosely tousled into the roots, my hair looks, volumized, fresh, and sexy! The smell is light and fresh, and the texture doesn’t weigh my hair down. I used this directly on dry hair, and I feel like this has the same effect. I like this! πŸ™‚

Wee! Another Colour Riche Balm! I LOVE these, can’t get enough! I got it in Caring Coral, since I thought the color would be appropriate for sping/summer. The packaging is sleek and nice, and represents the color of the balm inside. I love throwing these in my purse for on the go touch ups!

The color is a deep peachy coral color, and it looks fantastic in the tube. These aren’t as pigmented as the Revlon Lip Butters, but for me these have a totally different purpose. I love the fact it as SPF, and gives a nice, lightly moisturizing, natural tint to my lips! My face looks more together and alive! The only things that might deter people from liking this is the light SPF scent/taste. I don’t mind it at all, but some people in the beauty community have commented about it. I think these enhance the natural color of your lips rather than slathering on color. Very pretty!

Swatch: Loreal Colour Riche Balm in Caring Coral

This is the Maybelline Eyestudio Quad in Spirited Seas. It’s SUCH a gorgeous palette, and these quads are actually very good quality, especially for Maybelline. (I hate their quints! :p) The formula is soft, shimmery, very pigmented, and smooth. The colors are fresh, vibrant, and reminds me of sun, sand, and water! The lightest shade reminds me a lot of Virgin by Urban Decay, and I’d say the darkest blue shade is the least smooth in texture.Β  Surprisingly, the applicator that it comes with isn’t that bad either. Anyway, I love the application of these, and highly recommend them!

Swatches: Maybelline Eyestudio Quad in Spirited Seas

I got a couple more Wet N’ Wild Spoiled nail polishes because I was pretty impressed with the other ones I got. For $1.99 a pop, can’t go wrong! The left one is “I’m Ba-roque”, and the right is “Shrimp on a Barbie”. I love the shimmery quality of these polishes and the color selection. I’m Ba-roque is a metallic deep gold color, and Shrimp on a Barbie is a shimmery coral-red with gold reflects! So pretty!

Nails : Shrimp on a Barbie Nail Color by Spoiled/Wet N’ Wild

Wearing “I’m Ba-roque” on my toes!

Here’s the final look with all the products above, what do you think?! πŸ™‚

10 comments

  1. Looks like some good finds! I think drug store stuff can be so under-rated but I always have good luck πŸ™‚

    1. Yes! There are some things you have to dig through to find the good items, I always do a little research before I buy something in the drugstore because you usually can’t test it before you buy. Luckily this year they’ve been releasing some good products! Hopefully they keep it up! πŸ™‚

  2. Yay, a little haul! I have very recently been introduced to Fekkai (though it is it’s not a drugstore brand here. It’s something you’d find in a perfume store) and I really really like the anti-frizz cream that I tried! The quad also looks way nice. I swatched some the other day and I think I’ll eventually get one. Not that I need more eyeshadows of course hehe

    1. Hi! He has really great hair products. We’re lucky to have his line in drugstores and in salons here in the U.S.! I love the Maybelline quads, I’m still really iffy about their other products, this these are a hit for me! πŸ™‚

  3. the l’oreal balm is too sheer for my taste though but i LOVE the packaging; i wish more drugstore lippies are dressed like that πŸ™‚ if not for the l’oreal label, you’d think it came from the department store πŸ˜›

    1. Haha yeah! I like the light tint they give my lips, I have an Revlon lip butter, and they seem to give a lot more pigmentation. I like the packaging as well!

Leave a Reply

