Tagged!! About Me About You ♡

I was tagged by Pearlessence to do this tag and thought I’d give it a go! I like reading these ‘About Me’ type tags because it gives me some insight into the people I meet! Above is my lovely kitten Luna! 🙂

  1. What’s your favorite type of cuisine? Hmm.. Korean, Japanese, and Mediterranean! Anything authentic and delicious. I love finding those hidden holy grail restaurants around town, or that notorious late night food cart! Also really love pastries, fruits, and sweets.
  2. What is the one beauty brand you absolutely need? HM. This is hard. At the moment Skin79 BB Cream. I think they are slowly taking over my liquid foundations. But, also can’t live without some sort of brown/black eyeliner.
  3. Bold eye or bold lip? Bold eye!! Love eyeliner, mascara, and clean brows!
  4. What’s your favorite outfit like? Casual: black yoga pants, cute v-neck graphic tee, and a grey long sleeve cardigan. lol Dressy: Bold color dress and a great pair of heels.
  5. Why did you start blogging? All things beauty. I wanted to share things I liked, and meet people who do the same! I love talking about things I am passionate about. It’s great to share it with people in the beauty community!
  6. What’s the most adventurous/daring thing you’ve ever done? Swim in the ocean at night! Scary but liberating at the same time! You feel so small!!
  7. What have you always wanted to try? Deep sea scuba diving. I would love to see tropical water environments or ship wrecks/underwater ruins!
  8. What’s your favorite dessert? Lavender Creme Brulee! *drool* 😛 Hands down. The best I had was at a place called Ladurée in France.
  9. Skirts or pants? Skirt usually. Feels more free, but on a daily basis a pair of designer jeans or black yoga pants.
  10. What instruments do you play/would you want to learn to play? I would have loved to learn violin or the viola. I played piano but I’m so rusty!! >.<
  11. Tell me one thing you love about yourself. Don’t be shy! I’m outgoing, nice, and love being creative! I love my family and all my close friends, who I consider family. lol I love learning and I’m not afraid to try something new!
  12. Random Fun Fact: I’m married to a Russian!!

You’re tagged!!! 🙂

Songs of the moment:

6 comments

  1. Luna is adorable! Siamese? Did you get her from a breeder?

    Swimming in the ocean at night sounds so cool but at the same time kind of intimidating – I’d be afraid of losing the shore 😛 And wasn’t it cold?!

    1. Thanks! She is really sweet. Yes, Siamese, I found her through a local breeder who wanted to get rid of her because the breeder was pregnant at the time! So lucky to have her!! Haha I love the ocean, but yes it can be scary at night! The waters dark and it’s harder to navigate, but luckily I had people with me! We had been at the beach all day and night. It was a lot of fun! 😀

  2. Ahhh I love Luna! She’s got such a cute kitty face!

    You’re married to a Russian? I’m dating one lol. I’m still trying to figure out if his “I am the master of the universe” attitude and taste for drama is a cultural thing haha (just kidding. He’s nice)

    1. Haha yeah, Russians have a deep seated culture that seeps into everyday life it seems. Men are men and women are women, although Russian women seem to be pretty tough and know what they want without being masculine (I guess they have to be!!) Just be yourself and he’ll like you for who you are! Do things together that you both like. Just don’t let his attitude get in the way of your relationship! (We’re not in Russia anymore!!! lol) A perk is that Russians can be VERY romantic! All in all, I’ve learned to like Eastern European food too, vodka and all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

