Spring Fresh Blue Makeup Look!

Ahhh…. I love spring! The fresh dewy air, the crisp sunny mornings, and all the lush greenery starting to pop up everywhere! I was really inspired by the bright blue skies and the lush watery feel of the sounds outside when I woke up this morning! So, I decided to do a look!

Eyes: It’s a simple metallic sky blue eyeshadow with a black winged eyeliner from Wet N’ Wild. I used the Loreal Infalliable Eyeshadow in Infinite Sky all over the lid, concentrating it toward my lash line. For the contour, I used a medium matte brown color to slightly deepen the eye socket. Below my lower lash line, I used a silvery eyeshadow to run underneath my lashes, starting from the inner corner to give my eyes a doe like effect. Finally I added a subtle white highlight on my brow bone to finish the look. I used the felt marker to draw a feathery upward wing to give my eyes a wider and whimsical appearance. The lashes I kept soft, but still volumized and defined using my Revlon Grow Lash Mascara.

Face: First, I used my Revlon Photoready Foundation in Nude on my face to give me a soft dewy look, topped with my favorite pressed powder from Mac. To give me that perfect soft focus glow, I topped everything with The Balm Translucent powder to control shine and soften the dewiness. For my cheeks I used a soft luminizing blush by Milani with a soft peachy/tan contour I got from my NYC Mosaic Powder. My lips I added a pearly coral creme color from Maybelline with a shiny pink gloss from Sephora! Here’s the finished look! I’m ready for my day, wonder what it will bring???

Products used:

Loreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Infinite Sky

Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Buck & Virgin

NYX Eyeshadow in Silver

Wet N’ Wild Mega Eyes Defining Marker

Revlon Grow Luscious Mascara in Black

Revlon Photoready Foundation in Nude

Mac Careblend Pressed Powder in Medium Dark

The Balm Translucent Powder

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso

NYC Color Wheel Mosaic Powder in Rose Glow

Maybelline Pearl Lipstick in Coral Gleam

Sephora Glossy Gloss in Pink Macaroon

What do you think!? πŸ˜€

8 comments

    1. I really like the mascara, it’s my dupe for my diorshow mascara. It makes my lashes longer, fuller, but not clumpy!! It’s a great affordable mascara.

  1. Oh guurrrl you’re so pretty! Blue is a color I’ve been shying away from because I’m scared it’d make my warm-toned skin look dirty. I should really start hunting for one that I can wear though, because it’s SO fresh and perfect for summer!

    1. thanks hun!!!! definitely check some colors out! blue doesn’t have to look garish, it can be very pretty! I think cool toned or greyish blues would look great on you! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

