Sonia Kashuk Haul! Synthetic Flat Top Brush & Concealer Palette

I had been eyeing this brush some sometime now, and I am SO glad I got it! It’s a synthetic flat top multipurpose brush that I intend to use for liquid foundation and my bb creams. I had been a little tired of my stippling brush that really had no control and coverage but this will change that significantly! The bristles are super soft and very dense. The flat top makes it nice to applying a thin layer on your face and easy to build up to a full coverage look.

The handle is a fun shape and curves in at the center. It does make comfortable to hold and gives you more control. The size of the flat top is just wide enough to get under your eye and into all the little dips around your nose, but large enough to use easily glide over your cheeks and forehead.

I love how dense this brush is. It will hold a lot of product but I feel like it won’t get lost between the bristles as much like my stippling brush. Again, it feel super soft on my face and will become one of my must have arsenals in my brush collection!

It’s a little bit on the steep side at $15-$16 retail for a non-high end item, but is so worth it because the quality, and I know it will last me a long time even if I used it everyday. I haven’t noticed any shedding at all, and gives me an amazing finish on my skin! For those who don’t’ know, Sonia Kashuk is a makeup artist who branched out to create her own line of cosmetics and accessories and is sold exclusively at Target.

This is the Sonia Kashuk Concealer Palette in Hidden Agenda 07. I had been on the hunt for a good concealer palette, and landed on this one after reading all the great reviews. The size of palette itself is great, and colors seemed to match my skin tone, so I decided to give it a try.

So I guess the third shade in the corner is a neutralizer, and I guess think makes sense because it has a slight greenish undertone.ย The two top colors are cream concealers, and the lightest shade is a translucent pressed powder to set them with. I really like this palette as the colors work really well this my medium/warm skin tone. The consistency is a bit on the thick side but can be blended out to cover imperfections on you face. This is definitely a med/full coverage concealer.

The feel of these are really great, and I thought it was so smart to include a powder in the palette. I just dip my finger into the pan the warm up the product a bit then dab it onto the desired area. I usually layer from the lightest color to the darkest then add the powder last for the most even and natural coverage.

Swatches of the Sonia Kashuk Concealer Palette in Hidden Agenda.

Although it is a heavy concealer, this makes my skin look flawless! ๐Ÿ˜€ If I use too much it can look a little cakey, but if used properly this is a HG concealer palette.

Have you guys tried these???

11 comments

  1. i have the brush, for me its so-so, i like my sigma P82- precision round for liquid foundation at the moment. i absolutely love sonia kashuk’s angled blush brush though, thats one of my fav’s from her! I have other things from her as well that are good.

  2. Ahhh another brand that I have heard so much good things about, yet unavailable in Canada! What a bummer! I really need to get my hands on all these USA only brands when I visit USA! Will definitely check out this brush when I head there!

    I love the Sigma F80 synthetic flat top kabuki brush for liquid foundation, but it’s a pain in the rearend to wash! I had to order special makeup sponge/brush cleaning detergent from Japan to deep clean it! But it’s so amazing I will endure the trouble haha!

    1. Yes!! Sonia Kashuk is only available at Target stores. (I heard they were coming to Canada soon!) I really need to try out some Sigma brushes, I feel like everyone has them!

  3. Oh man the flat top brush looks soooo soft! I always apply BB cream with my fingers – I wouldn’t know where to start with a brush. I just look at my foundation brush and think: this won’t do. You make it sound like a dream with this one though haha.

      1. Haha yeah I usually have tissue on hand to wipe my fingers off somewhat or just go wash my hands after applying.

        I do know Bubz Beauty, although I don’t follow her or keep up very much on Youtube. Isn’t it amazing how far some dedicated beauty bloggers/vloggers have made it? Then again, they’ve been doing this for years – and somehow can afford to keep it up haha. I honestly don’t know how they find the time to try so many things – only one face after all ๐Ÿ˜›

    1. Yeah, when I use my concealer brush it applies better than if I use my finger for some reason, I think I just get too much on my finger when I just dip it in! I really like it, especially the green neutralizer shade.

  4. I just bought this make-up brush after eyeing it at Target for a while, and then having a friend recommend a similar brush for foundation application. I love it! Foundation goes on smooth with perfect coverage. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

