Revlon Lip Butter Creamsicle Review!

Yes, I am oh so very late to the Revlon Lip Butter bandwagon, but only because I was enjoying the Loreal Color Riche Balms so much! I had swatched a couple of these in the store but none of the colors really jumped out untill now! Finally, I found one I like! This is in the Lip Butter in Creamsicle, it’s a semi opaque light peachy nude color, and looks like you’re wearing a nude lipstick and gloss in one swipe! The texture is very rich, and glides on with a buttery smooth finish. The wear is surprisingly pretty good on these, and the packaging is very cute! Love the argyle.

It has a twist up tube, and you can actually see the product through the top of the tube, which is nice because you can see which color you are getting! I twisted the butter all the way up and there’s isn’t too much in the tube itself. I’d say the entire stick of product is probably about an inch tall! I guess it’s Ok considering you won’t be using a whole lot on each application, but I was little surprised!

I guess this would be a great alternative on days where I want to wear and nude lip and I’m feeling lazy!! I did notice that it can settle into the lines on my lips a bit, but can be smoothed out again by pressing your lips together. Overall, it feels comfortable and very moisturizing on my lips. I don’t feel the need to reapply very often. Again, very cute packing! šŸ™‚

Swatch: Revlon Lip Butter in Creamsicle

I actually really like this! This will be the newest addition to my makeup bag. šŸ™‚

Have you tried these??

10 comments

  1. This one is a great nude on you! I have tried Cherry Tart and Peach Parfait, but the glitter is a big put-off for me! I MIGHT try a couple of glitter-free shades just to see if I like them better, but after all the rave reviews I was a bit let down!

    1. Thanks! Yeah, I felt a little discouraged after trying some of the other shades on my hand, they just didn’t look as pretty as they did in the tube! lol This one is the only one so far I like! :/ I want to try berry smoothie eventually..

  2. it looks great on you! So jealous! I never look good in any nude colour! I have the Red Velvet and Raspberry Pie and I love the pigmentation and color of both (in and out of the tube)! It’s so pigmented it’s like I have lipstick on. Obviously it didn’t last as long as regular lipsticks (ie MAC) but it’s much more moisturizing. Me likey!

    1. aw thanks. oOo! Pretty reds!! I’m afraid i’m not bold enough to wear red on my lips on a daily basis. :/ I stay with my neutrals, pinks, berries, and corals, although I do love it when I wear it around the holidays! Oh, and red lip glosses tend to be a little more forgiving on me than a full out lipstick. Will have to try one one day! Thanks for the comment! šŸ˜€

      1. Haha I just recently ventured into the bold lips area! Red Velvet and Raspberry Pie aren’t too bold in my opinion and I think you will look great in them! They are a great way to dip your toes in the red lips business and ease into it! I actually have not tried any red lip glosses because personally I really dislike glosses! My hair always stick to them! But I know there are a lot of gorgeous red lipglosses out there! I just need to get over my annoyance of getting my hair stuck haha! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

