Pretty Pink Drugstore Haul!

Another small drugstore haul! I was at CVS the other day and say they were having a sale on 30% off Wet N’ Wild, 40% off Physicians Formula, and 75% off Milani. I browsed through the isles and was drawn to some pretty pink products!

Pretty!! This is the Physicians Formula Translucent Pearl Powder Palette with real mineral pearl extracts. I says it is appropriate for all skin tones, and creates a skin-perfecting luminous glow! I thought it looked so pretty in the pan, I’m already a fan of their Happy Booster Blush, so I thought I’d give this a try! It’s a pale pink shimmery pressed powder, with raised bobbles, with light swirls of pale pinks, tans, and white. It applies very shimmery on the cheeks for a light pearly glow. Looks gorgeous over powder! The texture is fine and blends easily on the cheeks with a brush. As well as using it as a highlight, it look gorgeous on your eyelids as a shadow. Be careful you don’t use too much or it give you a extra shiny look. Very versatile product!

I have mixed feelings about this. I’ve been wanting to try these Maybelline Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow Quints, especially since I surprisingly really liked their quads. I shy’d away from it a few times because it is $10, which is a pretty high price point for a drugstore product! So I caved in and decided to give it a go. This is the Quint in Pink Punch. It has varying shades of pink and magenta, with a really glittery highlight color. I was hoping this would be similar to some of the Japanese eyeshadows! Sadly I was wrong. -_-; The glittery shadow is utterly useless, it crumbles and applies horribly. The other shades are ok, I like the two shades in the left corner. The two darker shades aren’t very pigmented, and can make your eye look irritated and unnatural if applied heavily. I think the colors might works better if mixed with some champagnes, golds, and browns. Applied lightly and blended out with a brush by itself, it can look pretty, but for $10, save your money to buy something better quality.

Love this gloss! πŸ˜€ I heard a lot about these glosses (similar to Mac Dazzleglasses) and saw that it was 75% off so decided to get this gorgeous glittery red color! The packaging is kind of interesting, and it says it’s a 3D gloss which I am excited about! The gloss itself it not sticky and glides on easily on the lips. It makes your lips looks dewy, shiny, and iridescent. The color is gorgeous as it can be applied sheet for a light tint, or applied heavy for a more glamorous look. It would look especially pretty over a deep pink or red lipstick! You can kind of feel the tiny glitters on your lips after a while, but I’m willing to put up with it since it’s not too gritty, and it does look so great on!

The gloss has ALOT of really fine glitters in with, which is probably what makes it a 3D gloss. It has a really pretty iridescent cranberry red color with pink and white glitters, the wand it a little stiff, but I guess that makes it a little easier to line the lips with! The Wet N’ Wild Mega Eyes Defining Marker was a fun find, I love using these felt tip eyeliners, as they seem to be easier to apply than liquid eyeliners. The tip is fine, and bend a bit to give you a nice line. The black is pretty opaque and dries quickly on the skin. It’s pretty long wearing once it dries, but be careful not to tear or get it wet somehow but it will run!!! I’m sure there are better eyeliner pens out there, but this one will be used as a back up to my other more high end ones in my collection.

Swatch: Maybelline Color Explosion Luminizing Eyeshadow in Pink Punch

Swatches L to R: Physicians Formula Mineral Glow Pearls Powder, Wet N’ Wild Mega Eyes Defining Marker, Milani 3D Glitzy Glamour Gloss in In Vogue.

Random/cute buy I got from the local Japanese Grocery store, it’s a really cute “grape” eraser that actually smells like grape!! Japanese erasers are the BEST and I love using them when I can. Of course the designs are usually very cute as well, it’s a win win for me. lol

What do you think?! πŸ˜€

9 comments

    1. yeah! The only thing is that I’m afraid this will dry out quickly, but we’ll have to see. So far so good on the pigmentation and staying power! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

