Mini Elf Haul!

Yaay Elf! I first got into Elf about a year ago and have been a fan of some of their makeup. You can’t resist the affordable price and fun range of products. I was at my local Target and saw that they had stocked some new items that I wanted to check out!

This is the Elf Matte Lip Color in Coral. I thought it was a flattering shade and kind of matched my natural lip color. It functions as a giant retractable lip pencil, and feels very creamy and pigmented when applied. As with all matte lip products, they aren’t they most hydrating, and can feel a bit drying on the lips. Although, the matte finish is beautiful, it may be more comfortable if worn with a lip balm or conditioner. Lasting power is pretty good! And for $3? who’s complaining!

L to R: Elf Pigment Eyeshadow in Golden Goddess, Elf Cream Eyeshadow in Candlelight, Elf Pigment Eyeshadow in Tropical Teal.

I also picked up these cute little eyeshadows that I hadn’t seen on the shelves before! The pigment eyeshadows are great, I’ve have a couple that I ordered from the website, and they apply smooth, and are very pigmented. The Golden Goddess has a more metallic finish, and the Tropical Teal has a muted shimmer. They both look gorgeous on the lids and are actually very wearable! Both of these probably need something to stick to as they don’t have the best staying power on their own. The cream shadow in Candlelight has a very light/airy texture, dries quickly and is long wearing. I’m planning to use this as a base of some sort, but actually looks very nice on it’s own. I had ordered some other cream shadows last year and remember them being ALOT larger!! lol Maybe they decided to shrink the packaging?? O.o

Swatches L to R: Elf Matte Lip Color in Coral, Elf Pigment Eyeshadow in Golden Goddess, Elf Pigment Eyeshadow in Tropical Teal, and Elf Cream Eyeshadow in Candlelight.

Here’s the Elf Shine Eraser Oil Blotting Sheets, I was actually surprised when I opened the package, I thought they were going to be a lot more boring! lol Each pack comes with 50 sheets for $1. Incredible deal. The sheets are supposed to absorb oil, control shine, minimize pores, and includes green tea extract. These do work, and for the price, I think they do a pretty good job. I do see where the oil has been absorbed off my face. As for smaller pores, I’ll have to use them a bit more to see! Will repurchase! šŸ™‚

7 comments

      1. When I found out about it I went on a rampage too! lol I was in awe of the price point! I will definitely do my Elf collection soon! So many ideas to be blogged about lol

    1. Hi! pretty well, they definitely need something to stick to if you’re looking for longer wear time. You can use a cream shadow or primer and it should work pretty good! The Elf pigments have great color payoff, one of the things I really like from them! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

