Lavshuca GN-1 Star Decoration Eyes Eyeshadow Palette Review!

This is the Lavshuca Eyeshadow Palette in GN-1. I ordered this from Japan, wanting to try some international products, especially Japanese makeup! Lavshuca is a Japanese makeup line by Kanebo, who is also the manufacturer for lines like Lunasol and Kate. Japanese eyeshadows tend to be very shimmery and sheer, but Lavshuca carries very good products! This palette is gorgeous, as I am a sucker for shimmery greens, and the shades are very smooth and apply easily/blend well. The packaging itself is very unique and pretty to have around on your vanity! The glittery white shade in the center is probably the hardest to apply, as it is a bit crumbly and just gets glitter everywhere!! But overall, I really like this palette, I will be trying more Japanese makeup in the future! (I might like this better than my Dior 5-Colour Palette – 408 Green Design!)

8 comments

  1. Oooo I like the two greens! I really have to look more into Asian brands this summer when I go back to Taiwan. I didn’t get into makeup before I moved to Belgium, so I am super ignorant when it comes to the good stuff I have easy access to in Asia!

    1. Me too!! they’re my favorite! The darker shade is pretty nice too. You really should take advantage, I would love to go to Japan and Korea and go nuts! πŸ™‚ Are there any good things in Belgium? I went a few years ago, but I mainly focused on food. lol

    1. Yeah, I have to agree, Asian makeup brands so tend to like more shimmer and lighter colors. As far as pigmentation, I would have to say that their drugstore brands have a bit better quality than ours, not to say all of Western drugstore brands are bad! We have some pretty good items too. I also think it’s more expensive over there for a drugstore makeup.

    1. Hi! I love your blog!! I got mine of Ebay, they’re pretty easy to find! You can also get them on sites like Yesstyle and Ecrater. They come in a lot of different colors, you should check them out! πŸ˜€

  2. I love Lavshuca and I own some of their product including eyeshadow palettes. I think they are really good quality and has adorable packaging but I don’t understand how they are not so popular in Japan. I mean it is popular enough to survive but just not as popular as some other drug store brands such as Majolica Majorca or Kate. Personally, I like Lavshuca more than Kate…

Leave a Reply

