Mini Drugstore Haul! :)

L to R: Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner Crayon in Black, Sally Hansen Vitamin E Cuticle Oil, Maybelline Pearl Lipstick in Coral Gleam, Hard Candy Felt Tip Liner in Oh Fudge, Wet N’ Wild Wild Shine Nail Polish in 435G, and Salon Perfect Natural False Lashes in 110 Black

Yaaay! Another drugstore haul, I really can’t help myself. Every time I go to the grocery store, I need to quickly browse the makeup aisles to see if anything catches my eye, and of course, things always do. This is what I took home!

The Maybelline Pearl Lipstick in Coral Gleam was a surprise find. I was never recently a huge fan of Maybelline products, but slowly I’m discovering some good finds. The lipstick is a pearly pinky-coral color with small shimmers. This is a great spring color and a good deviation from my usual creme lipsticks. The formula is surprisingly hydrating, and feels smooth on my lips, I can’t feel the small shimmers at all! The color is gorgeous, and they smell I don’t mind (light vanilla scent), although I find that it does wear off rather quickly. The Hard Candy Felt Tip Liner in Oh Fudge was a great find. The color is a deep chocolatey brown with reddish undertones. The red doesn’t translate on the eye at all, and actually looks very natural yet defined. Hopefully it doesn’t dry out quickly! The Loreal Colorstay Eyeliner Crayon is retractable, very black, and glides on smoothly. This was actually a pretty affordable find! Both of these liners have great staying power! Highly recommended!

The Sally Hansen Vitamin E Cuticle Oil was another surprise find. The oil is not sticky, and doesn’t really have a smell. The oil created a soft emollient effect on my nails & cuticles and deep conditions the skin around my nails. This is a lifesaver if you have dry skin/cuticles, hang nails, or brittle nails. I love how they make my cuticles look!

Swatches: Maybelline Pearl Lisptick in Coral Gleam, Loreal Colorstay Eyeliner in Black, Hard Candy Felt Tip Liner in Oh Fudge

Leave a Reply

