Loreal Infalliable Eyeshadow Review!

I LOVE these eyeshadows! I first found out about these in Youtube and ran over to Target to give them a try. I love the colors I have, and really want to stock up on some other colors. The eyeshadows are creamy and smooth, and a little damp feeling, but glide on easily on the skin with great even pigmentation! The colors are all slightly shimmery, and claim to be long wearing. I’ve noticed that you can smudge them if you are not careful (i.e. rubbing your eye lol) but for the most part, stay on the lids for most of the day!

The eyeshadows come with a protective lid on each shadow that you can remove, and the texture of these shadows is VERY soft and pliable, if you are not careful you can lose a chunk! lol You only need a small amount on your finger or brush to apply evenly on the eye. I love the color payoff of these shadows, and have been claimed to be a dupe for the Armani Eyes to Kill Eyeshadows. Overall, highly recommended!

Swatches L to R: Eternal Sunshine, Infinite Sky, Bronzed Taupe

6 comments

    1. Hi! I have tried them, and honestly I like these MUCH more. The color tattoos are more like cream eyeshadow/base, and the infalliable eyeshadow are more like wet-eyeshadows. The pigmentation and consistency is much better on the infallible eyeshadows, definitely recommend them!

  1. I have a heap of these, they’re so fantastic and work so well together too 🙂 plus I love that if they’re in my makeup bag I don’t have to worry about it getting smashed and eyeshadow going everywhere because they’re not a pure powder, hooray!
    I’ve got some Maybelline Color Tattoo Eye Creams on their way to me in neutrals and I’m excited to try them for the sake of the new product but get the feeling these might be the better product.
    It’s hard to tell what colours I have that are the same as yours – different product names from Australia – we have Hourglass Beige, Sahara Treasure, etc.. That’s probably the only thing that sucks!

    1. Hi! I didn’t know they had different names in Australia! Kinda neat! 🙂 Really, it’s up to each person and what they’re preferences are between the two products. I hear the neutral colors in the Color Tattoo line have better color payoff than the brighter colors. I have Edgy Emerald and the color is pretty and lasting power is very good. A lot of people like these shadows, but I just prefer the Infallible eyeshadow! I have a review here: https://blissno9.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/maybelline-24-hr-color-tattoo-eyeshadow-in-edgy-emerald/

Leave a Reply

