NYX Eyeshadow, Cheek, & Lips Favs!

I really like NYX products. It’s affordable, modern, good quality, and has a great range of colors. NYX was named after the ancient Greek goddess who ruled the night, and originated from Los Angeles. I love how they come up with great makeup and have good pigmentation. Here are my picks that I’m loving this spring!

Swatches L to R: Flamingo, Aloha, Autumn Sky

This blush is my all time favorite NYX Blush. It’s the NYX Blush in Pinched. It’s a great coral, peachy, pink with gold shimmers, it’s a total dupe for Nars Orgasm. The formula for all the NYX powders are very silky smooth, finely milled, and applies easily. The staying power is also pretty good, as like I said, the pigmentation is great!

Swatch: NYX Blush in Pinched

I’m obsessed with the NYX Lip products. They feel like liquid-cream, with awesome pigmentation and colors, and have a good scent! I’ve been collecting the round lipsticks for a while, and recommend them highly! The jumbo lip pencil I’m a bit new to, but the consistency is the same as the lipstick but it’s in pencil form. Which is good I think if you are drawing a shape on your lips. The soft matte lip cream is amazing. I LOVE the feel of this, and the colors they offer. I think it was included in the first Myglam bag in December 2011.

Swacthes L to R: NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil in Coffee, NYX Round Lipstick in Fig, NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul

2 comments

Leave a Reply

