Spring Makeup Look 2012 Picks!

Boots No. 7 Highlights – This is a wonderful highlighting lotion. It’s light, not greasy, and comes in a convenient pump bottle. It gives your skin a light pink translucent glow. I think this is a better alternative to the Benefit High Beam as you get a great amount of product, with the same look. I use this on the tops of my cheekbones, bridge of the nose, on my cupid’s bow, above the eyebrows, forehead, and chin before I dust on powder. It makes my face look fresh, dewy, and glowing.

The Balm Sexy Mama Translucent Powder – For spring and summer, I try to skip heavy liquid foundation. Instead I like using light powders. This is a wonderful matte translucent  powder to us all over your face, as for touch up throughout the day. The powder itself it finely milled, soft, and blends easily on my skin. This gives my face a flawless look without looking unnatural. It has a very light coverage so it let’s your natural color through. I think this is great for a fresh spring look!

Elf Cream Blush in Flirt – I LOVE the Elf Cream Blushes and I have every one. The pigmentation is great, feels very soft and airy, and ends with a powdery finish. I use my fingers of a flat stippling brush to sweep it across my cheeks. It gives a very natural yet pretty pink glow. The color itself it a bright flamingo pink, but blends into the skin as a bright baby pink. Lovely to have in your collection!

Loreal Colour Riche LeGloss in Baby Blossom -I’ve come to really like these glosses, especially the ones I tried. This color is a pale baby pink, and comes out of the tube pretty opaque, but blends to give a great tint of color. The gloss is not too sticky and has pretty good lasting power. I like to use this over a pink lipstick or by itself for a natural pretty pink lip. Love the packaging!

Estee Lauder Pure Color in Glacial Blue -Last year I was on the search for a great baby blue eyeshadow. I feel like a lot of people shy away from blues and green in terms of makeup, but I think these colors can look so pretty and natural with the right application. This metallic shadow is a powdery sky blue color, and gives the eyes a refreshing, bright, yet cool look. The powder can initially feel a little gritty because of the shimmer, but applies on the skin smoothly. I love wearing this eyeshadow by itself all over the lid with a brown liner, and defined lash.

Lancome Color Design Eyeshadow in Fashion Forward – This is a very pretty metallic iridescent light green eyeshadow. When it catches the light, it has a prismatic quality which makes it very interesting! One of my favorite Lancome shadows for fresh spring looks. I like using this in the inner corners of my eyes and under my lower lash line!

Wet N’ Wild Color Icon Palette in Petal Pusher -This is a great and affordable purple eye palette. This comes with eight different shimmery purple shades with instructions for different looks pressed into the shadows. The pigmentation is great, except for the lightest purple color in the left corner. I really like the Color Icon Series from Wet N’ Wild, as they are all highly pigmented and affordable.

Revlon Creme Lipstick in Primrose – This is a love/hate lipstick for me to be honest. It’s a creamy pink with blueish undertones, so it can look a little garrish on warm skin tones if applied thickly. However, this still is a beautiful shade and I’ve figured out how to make it wearable for me. I mix it with a warm pink/berry shade (like NYX Lipstick in Fig) on the center of the lips to give it more dimension and warmth. I then topped it off with the Baby Blossom Gloss which gave it a whole new color profile. In the end, the color looks, springy, plump, yet wearable.

Mac Eyeshadow in This & That – This is a staple in my eye makeup collection because I can use it on every look I create. The highlight color in particular is very good for the arch of the eye. It is highly pigmented, creamy, and long wearing. The shimmery champagne shade can be used for blending or by itself for a minimal look. Check out my Eye Basics post!

TokiDoki Eyeshadow in Carnivora -This is a great neutral shimmery champagne shade with light peachy undertones. I love the packaging for TokiDoki and the quality of the shadow itself is soft, creamy, and blendable. It gives a great sheen to your eye and is great to be used as a highlight.

Ulta Eye Crayon in White Wedding -This product was a HG eye product for me, because it still is the only thing that makes my loose eye pigments stick and last on my eye. This is a shimmery white shade and can be used under shimmery eyeshadow as well. This looks great under the light pink color in the Petal Pusher palette.

Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau So Fresh Perfume – This was a continuation of the Marc Jacobs Daisy perfume line that came out recently. It still has the cute vinyl flower detail on the packaging, and the concave bottle shape with light pink liquid. This notes are Natural Raspberry, Grapefruit, Pear, Violet, Wild Rose, Apple Blossom, Musks, Cedarwood, Plum. It is supposed to make you feel Exhilarating. Bubbly. Playful, which it does! Great daytime perfume for spring.

6 comments

  1. yeah, I have that one too, it’s much warmer, sophisticated a bit edgy. This one is just clean, fresh, and light.

  2. I’m loving that Estee Lauder shadow, I have it in silver and plan on picking up the icy pink and dark black green one any day now 🙂

  3. oo haven’t tried the bvlgai omni crystalline, but i love the bvlgari rose essential and the bvlgari white! i’ll have to get a sample of it next time! thanks!

Leave a Reply

