Mascara Battle!

Over the years, I’ve accumulated these mascaras and  have been looking for them to all fulfill one thing. Full, voluminous, yet natural looking lashes. I’ve searched high and low, and these are now the ones existing in my collection! Most are black except for my Korres one, but I have to say for the most part I’ve been happy.

Diorshow Waterproof Mascara: I initially bought this for myself for my wedding as I never had a waterproof mascara. I had heard a lot about the Diorshow mascara and how great it was and decided to pick one up after been given a tester. I have to say, this was my go-to mascara for a long time! It has a large thick fiber brush and a not too wet formula. It gives my lashes a soft, lengthened, and voluminous look. I was sad that it had started to dry out after a few months of buying it, but still it’s going strong. I love this mascara, worth the money.

Lancome Hypnose Drama: This mascara was the high-end first mascara I had ever bought. I used to get a lot of samples from my mother after she had come back from the department stores when I was little, and this mascara has always stood out. It has a curved fibrous wand, with a slightly wet formula. There are significant gaps in the fibers so every coat gets the most bang out of every swipe. It makes my lashes look think, dramatic, and some what longer. If you use to much it can start to look spidery to be careful with this one!!

Kat Von D Sin-Full Lash: This is a great everyday voluminous mascara. The wand is dense and very large, and is similar to the Benefit BadGal. I don’t think that Kat Von D is necessarily known for her mascaras, but this one was a surprise find. It has a smooth application and dries fairly quickly. It makes my lashes look thicker, separated, and longer. Good mascara.

Korres Lengthening/Defining Mascara in Brown: This is my only brown mascara I own at the moment, and bought it at a Sephora sale earlier this year. I decided to give it a try because I was desperately searching for a good brown mascara. I had been intrigued by the Korres brand because of its eco-friendly perspective, and modern packaging, but this mascara goes beyond that! It actually does what it says! This makes my lashes look naturally long, and defined. Beautiful for everyday natural looks.

Lorac 3D Multiplex Lashes: I got this mascara as part of a set by Lorac over the holidays. (The Lorac Close Up: Real Life To Red Carpet Natural To Dramatic Face Tutorial) I’m not really a fan of the synthetic brushes but decided to give it a try since it came in the set. It has a curved wand with short symmetrical spikes all across the wand. After applying, your lashes look thick, voluminous, and separated. Overall, all good mascara, even though it is a synthetic wand!

Maybelline Big Great Lash: I caved and bought this mascara because I figured I needed a staple drugstore mascara I can throw in my purse. I decided to go with this one because it has a similar wand of the other that I already had. Surprisingly, it has a very large wand, and thick fibers to give you a wide eyed voluminous look. The formula I am actually partial to because it is very watery and doesn’t dry very quickly. I’ve also noticed that it flakes a bit throughout the day. This is an Ok mascara, good to have as a back up just in case you don’t want to take your good mascara along with you somewhere. I wouldn’t recommend this product.

Almay Intense i-Color Mascara: I got this mascara on sale with another product at Target during their beauty sale for under $2!! I’ve never really tried Almay products so I was curious to find out what this mascara was like. I like that wand as it is big, bushy and thick, just like my Diorshow. This gives a natural yet full voluminous look without being too watery or dry. This I would say is a better alternative drugstore mascara compared to the Maybelline Great Lash.

Revlon Grow Luscious Mascara: This is my HG drugstore mascara. It does exactly what I need and I don’t need to spend over $20 to get it. It has a similar wand to the Diorshow and and other high end volumizing mascaras and is a GREAT alternative. It lengthens, separates, and gives a dramatic lash look. I highly recommend everyone get this mascara is they love thick, long, full lashes!

Leave a Reply

