February Favorites 2012!

Here are my February Favorites!! I’ve been using these products non-stop this month because they made me feel warm, romantic, cozy, but still chic and glowing. Most of these colors are more natural, but a bright pop of color on the nails I find to be a great little pick me up, just in time for spring!

Love this color. Sidecar by Urban Decay, this is found in the Naked Palette and I’ve been using this as an all over lid color, just below my cease. I have Asian eyes, so I find taking eyeshadow all the way my lid can make me look a little clownish. This color is beautiful by itself, or used as a blending color in the outer v-area. Gives the eye a warm and toasty sparkle!

This is my newest Nars (Habanera) addition to my collection and I’ve been loving the green shade. It’s highly pigmented and goes on very smooth. You only need a little bit for it to go a long way! Gives the eyes a sophisticated yet sultry look. Create a fresh look for day, or a more smoked out look for evening.

This is the Makeup Forever HD Primer in Pink. Wonderful primer with color correcting/skin softening properties. I use this selectively on my face before applying foundation. The pink color evens out my skin tones and hides any sallow undertones. Love the watery texture and fresh smell. Great primer, worth a try!

This is the Korres Lengthening/High Definition Provitamin B5 & Rice Bran Mascara in Brown. I got this on sale at Sephora for about $9 and decided to give it a try, since I was lacking in the brown mascara department. I was pleasantly surprised! It does what it says on the bottle, it defines and gently lengthens my lashes with a thin coat of mascara, and gives my lashes a natural and defined look. I’m in love this mascara and SO glad I gave it a try!

This is the NYX Trio Eyeshadow Palette in 27, Platinum Pink Salmon Jazzy bronze. This is a great trio and I’ve been loving the NYX eyeshadow formulas. They they rich, creamy, pigmented, and easy to blend, I’ve been loving the colors in this trio and it’s easy to make romantic everyday eyes. This looks gorgeous on medium toned or tanned skin. Good staying power, and great price! (around $7)

This is the Galaxy Glam Cocoa Comet eyeshadow and is not the average brown! This was a complete compulsive cheap buy on Ebay since I love the Too Faced brand. I was initially intrigued by the packaging and the marbled swirling in the eyeshadow, and looks so much better in person. The texture is dense but blendable, and the light swirls in the eyeshadow add a beautiful iridescent green glow under the silky brown color. It’s definitely a fun brown and I wear it blended out in my outer-v! It kind of reminds me of Dragonfly by TKB.

Loreal Infalliable 24 HR Eyeshadow in Eternal Sunshine. I’m SO in love with the Infalliable eyeshadows, I have a few other colors but have been gravitating towards this one because of the sunny gold shimmery color. The texture of these shadows are very creamy and VERY pigmented, they do have long wearing properties, but can rub off a bit if you touch your eyes. LOVE these eyeshadows, highly recommended.

(L to R) Cargo-Louisiana, Mac Mineralize Blush-Dainty, The Balm-Bahama Mama. Loves these. The Cargo blush I use as a highlighter and gives my skin a soft dewy sheen. You can use this on other areas of the face and even body! All the Cargo blushes are very generous in size, but it the most expensive out of the 3! Next, the Mac Mineralize blush in Dainty is a perfect shimmery pink for your cheeks. I would recommend this to light to medium skin tones as this can apply a bit sheer. The Bahama Mama Bronzer was a surprise find in a set with a couple other face products at TJMaxx. The shade is a matte brown/bronze color, and is a perfect color for contouring. This is my new holy grail contouring powder next to my Mac Sincere Blush.

Revlon Lipstick Demure, this is a great peachy-coral-pink creme color with a little bit of shimmer. Look very natural on my lips, but still gives it a little bright flush to brighten up my face. I have medium-tan skin with yellow undertones so this lipstick worked great for me. The formula is creamy, somewhat long lasting, has a slight waxy texture, and has a a moisturizing effect. The color can be applied sheer, or built up over a few swipes. Great pick for the spring/summer!

NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Beige. This gloss really isn’t a beige color AT ALL, but more of a light natural pink. This gloss is highly pigmented but can wear off during the day so you might need to take it around with you for touch ups. It has a slight vanilla cupcake smell, and goes on easily without being sticky. Gives great color to my lips and is very affordable! (around $5)

This is the Real Techniques Contouring Brush by Samantha Chapman (Pixiwoo). I love this brush because of it’s shape and how perfect it is for applying blush and contouring. It has a rounded yet slightly tapered end, so it can easily fit just under your cheek bone, or can dust a blush color right on top. It’s easy to control how much product you’re using because when you dip it, it doesn’t go all over the brush, just the tip. I highly recommend trying out the Real Techniques Brushes as they are great to have in your collection!

I’ve been wearing Revlon Siren on my nails now for about 3 days and I can say that now I’m ready for spring! It gives a great bright pop of color to my usual neutral makeup routine, and I’ve had no trouble with application at all. Revlon nail polishes are great as they are affordable, long wearing, pigmented, and fast drying. I’ve had less problems with chipping with these nail polishes compared to some of the more higher end polishes in my collection. I’ll definitely be hunting for more bright bold colors in the coming months! (I’ve had my eye on a foresty green color)

This is a sample of the Amika Hair Treatment Oil with Obliphica and Argan Oil I received in my December 2011 Birchbox. I’ve never really tried hair oil until this product, but I have to say this is AMAZING. Fist off, it smells heavenly, I could dump it all over myself just for the smell. You only need to use a small drop and work it starting from the tips of your hair up about halfway up your head. It instantly controls flyaways, frizz, and adds instant shine and softness. This is a major eye opener in my hair routine and will be looking to buy the full size (I think in the mid $30 range) soon.

Swatches L to R: NYX Trio Platinum Pink, Salmon, Jazzy Bronze, Urban Decay Sidecar, Loreal Infalliable Eyeshadow Eternal Sunshine, Too Faced Galaxy Glam Cocoa Comet.

Swatches L to R: Nars Duo in Habanera, Revlon Lipstick in Demure, NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Beige

Swatches L to R: The Balm Bahama Mama, Mac Mineralize Blush Dainty, Cargo Louisiana

Leave a Reply

