April MyGlam Bag 2012!

Ok, this month’s MyGlam bag. There has been so much stir about this bag, since a lot of people were disappointed by previous month’s Glam bags. They had promised more makeup items and less fillers. This months Glam bag has definitely listened to their glammies and included something that a lot of people were excited about!! Can you spot it? :)

Here’s the card that it came with explaining everything that came in this month’s bag. I was expecting 5 items but I guess that’s ok. I was really excited about the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil! There were I think 3-4 colors that you could’ve gotten, I was hoping for the black, purple, or teal color!

They included two more eye brushes from last month’s bag, since we got the fluffy brush and brush case! I thought that was a really great idea. The brushes themselves are pretty good, I already used the angled brush to apply powder eyeliner and it worked great! The other I think is a small crease brush. The Glam bag itself this month is really cute, I love the light pink shiny metallic bag!

This is the Dermstore Lip Quench for thin, dry lips. We has a Dermstore coupon last month so I guess the promotion continues! This lip treatment is amazing. I love products like this since I always get chapped lips. It’s a .21 oz tube, and the product itself it VERY thick! You have to squeeze pretty hard to get the product out! It glides on nicely and nice a bit of a tint to it, and it smells AMAZING. Kind of like passion fruit! I absolutely like this product!

This is the All-Belle Natural Lash in Purple Stunning. Most of the packaging I think is in Chinese so I have no idea what it says on the box! The lashes are mid length with some volume, and little “v”s cut into them! The lashes are soft but are synthetic. I have other synthetic eyelashes as well, and they work. Th style of these lashes will look gorgeous on the eyes. The pack come with one pair of false lashes and a little thing of lash glue. Maybe I’ll try these out one night? :)

This is what every Glammie has been waiting for. The Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil. I got the color Woodstock which is a shimmery bright pink color. Not the most flattering of eye pencil colors, but I am determined to make it work. I was really hoping for the black, teal or purple color, but I guess I can’t complain.  :(

Swatch: The Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Woodstock

Wearing the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Woodstock on top of a brown winged liner. Looking funky but fun. Have a milky blue varnish on my nails!

What do you think??

12 comments

  1. Nice! The girl on the falsies packaging is actually a Taiwanese celebrity, but I’m not 100% sure if the brand itself is Taiwanese! Woodstock looks like a fun color to play with, though let’s admit it’s not a color you can just throw on easily. I’m glad to hear the bag is making some improvement though. I’ve heard too many people complain about it last month (and the month before that)!

    1. Thanks for clarifying!! Yes, I was really hoping for a more wearbale color, but it’ll let me experiement a bit more with brighter colors guess. MyGlam is trying to get better, I’m willing to give them some more chances. :)

      1. @Makeup & Fashion Love, I signed up in early March and a spot opened up for the April mailing, so the wait list doesn’t appear to take too long :)

  2. this was my first glam box and I was so excited to get it (bonus, I’d been looking to get a new slanted brush, so it was a nice surprise) I got the teal pencil, and am loving the dermstore lipquench, my lips are feeling so soft. :)

Leave a Reply

